We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay”
Review of Ramada Yorkton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Yorkton
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    59
    89
    46
    33
See reviews for
100
28
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed over on family day and me and my family had a great experience.
Rate was awesome.The staff was easy to talk to, helped our family's luggage to the room, etc. The rooms were also very nice. No smelly bed sheets or anything like that, everything was clean and felt clean. Kids went to the pool and from what I’ve heard, it was great. The breakfast was nice, bacon, eggs, and toasts were all done well, not too salty or too bland. The only problem is that the building itself is pretty old, but you don't really notice it. Overall, an excellent experience and would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misung74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament and when we went to use the TV in the morning we noticed it was broken. We called down to the front desk and she said she'd let management know. We called her back and management said it was our fault and we'd be charged for it. We spent the entire weekend trying to speak with the manager on duty (who was not at the hotel) and the general manager (who was there but would not see us). We were told that the TV had fallen the morning before we checked in and the inspector said it was fine. Then the lady that told us that claimed she had not said it. The rest of the team was also on the pool side of the hotel and we were off in the far corner, I'm sure that when they knew we were coming with 3 kids they thought it would be easy to blame the TV on us. I have contacted Ramada Worldwide and they won't step in as it is a franchise, we need to deal with management. Hard to do when management won't talk to us. Housekeeping told corporate that we broke it with a hockey stick, there was never a hockey stick even in the room, so I'm not sure where they came up with that. I am waiting to hear back from the owner but am not holding my breath. Instead I will spread the word and hope nobody else gets framed here. Please do not stay here, and if you do, make sure to thoroughly inspect the room when you check in!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
I'm sorry that you feel that you have to post this to a the website and had been discussed about this. We have gone through all of this in private and are still posting lies about the whole incident. You were with your team on that floor. All rooms had service that weekend. And as for the TV it was not and absolutely not broken before you checked in. Sorry you thought our service was inadequate and non sufficient to your standards. But this incident should of been dealt with the moment you checked in and if you say it was broken. I don't know any hotel in their right mind that would give a room to a guest with a broken TV and make the guest pay for it. It is just not acceptable in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yorkton hotels

Melfort
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

the hotel for the price point was more than expected facilities were clean room also quiet at night centered where i wanted to be would stay again if visiting yorkton. the food in the restaurant was more than aceprtable morning breakfast was also good included in the price of the room

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Daryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yorkton

Property: Ramada Yorkton
Address: 100 Broadway St E, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown core of Yorkton, the Ramada is the city's only full service hotel offering amenities for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Yorkton Hotel Yorkton
Best Western Yorkton
Yorkton Best Western
Ramada Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing