We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly service”
Review of Ramada Yorkton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Yorkton
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unfriendly service”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I travel frequently and often stay in hotels that do not have a restaurant, but do offer a complimentary breakfast; such as this Ramada. My experience has been that the eating area is open to hotel guests not only at breakfast, but throughout the day. After purchasing a salad to eat in my room, I went into the lunch area and helped myself to 2, small, bread sized, Styrofoam plates to take back to my room. Before returning to my room, I toured the area to locate my meeting room for the next morning. A lone woman sitting at a table in the lounge next to the eating area, and to whom I said a friendly 'hello', apparently noticed the plates I was carrying. Without identifying herself, she confronted me in the hallway outside the eating area and told me I can't take the plates. I politely explained that I was a guest and planned to use them for my meal in my room. The woman turned away, repeating that I couldn't take the plates. I followed her to the eating area to explain and clarify. I apologized and offered to pay for the plates. The woman refused my apology, continuing to walk away. This exchange took place near the front desk and I strongly suspect, based upon the subsequent demeanor of the front desk staff, that they overheard the exchange. Through my own questions I have learned that the food service is a business separate from the hotel. The absence of courteous dialogue with the food service person, the inference that I was a thief, the refusal to accept my apology and the lack of explanation by hotel staff, have ensured that my next stay in Yorkton, will not be the Ramada.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am so sorry you had such an experience with the restaurant owner. As you know, we are seperate from the restaurant and I honestly can't apoligize enough for this outburst. Our prime concern is customer service to guests within this hotel. This will be strongly addressed to the owner of this restaurant in hopes this will not be ever repeated again. i apoligize again and hope you consider booking with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    61
    89
    46
    33
See reviews for
100
29
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dryden, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

the room was clean, quiet, with a comfy bed. Danielle greeted me when I arrived on both dates, she had all the information I needed to know. at the continental breakfast on both days was the hostess Jen, smiling, friendly, polite, offering what was available. what was prepared hot, oops, oops nothing hot because the cook decided to not come in!! oh well that happens, we made do with the cold offerings on day 1. day 2, no hot offerings either, but then he meandered in about 20 minutes late. oy vey. Yorkton is a perfect town to have a ramada, lovely with it's tree lined streets and great walking. i'll be back ramada.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

this hotel may be a bit old but it is well looked after and the staff were friendly.the pool was good and so was the slide.breakfast was good and we managed to fill the kids up .the rooms were equipped with coffee,microwave and fridge.the rooms were clean even thought the hotel was old looking .it was easy to find and near the shops and not far from the ring road ,,overall it was great value and we would stay there again .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel however we thought it funny that there was no elevator to the second floor and of course, our room was on the second floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Sorry you were disappointed about us not having an elevator. But being only 2 stories and 2 serperate buildings it is not required to have one. When people book that is one question that gets asked and we tell them so they request ground floor. We try to accomidate every guests requests unless we have extremely high occupancy that it is first come first served. This has been an issue from the day it was built. Sorry again for the inconvience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
1.5 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
133 reviews
24.1 mi away
Sigma Inns and Suites
Sigma Inns and Suites
#1 of 3 in Melville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yorkton

Property: Ramada Yorkton
Address: 100 Broadway St E, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown core of Yorkton, the Ramada is the city's only full service hotel offering amenities for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Yorkton Hotel Yorkton
Best Western Yorkton
Yorkton Best Western
Ramada Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing