We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Yorkton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Yorkton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Yorkton
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Yorkton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by everything at this hotel. First, I got a great rate staying 3 nights for $273 total. This includes every amenity I like: free convenient parking, swimming pool (also hot tub and waterslide and sauna), exercise room, wifi and free breakfast. Yes, I called ahead and was given both a microwave and a large fridge. I asked for a quiet room and I will vouch that room 148 is very quiet, although there is a bit of noise occasionally from the water pipes, but nothing unusual. The room was very comfortable, clean and modern. I agree that it is not light tight around the doors and a tiny bit on the windows so if you want pitch black at night, you might like to bring a night mask. The internet was a bit fussy and it's not secured, but it is there. The pool area is lovely. The waterslide operates on a 30 minute timer, so when it's not in use it can be very tranquil and a great place to unwind. I found the staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were the easiest I've ever had. The breakfast is mostly a continental affair, with a good selection of breads and cereals, juice, yogurt and fruit and some scrambled eggs and sausage as you can expect from a good budget hotel. I didn't try the restaurant during my stay. I love that the hotel is on the main street in town and you can walk everywhere in just a couple of minutes. Most of the other hotels were all to the East end and they don't seem to have sidewalks or paths and I don't recommend walking on highways. Yorkton is a really nice place to visit with loads of shopping, places to eat, and a lot of attractions in town and nearby and the landscape is really lovely. I hope I can come back and stay again sometime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairie_Sunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    89
    46
    33
See reviews for
99
28
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

2 nights at The Ramada in Yorkton were quite good. Rooms quiet and clean, but bathroom a bit small for a double room. A bit disappointed over no frig or microwave available in the double room. Nice hot tub and swimming pool with slide for families. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Very happy you had a nice stay with us. Unfortunely all our double rooms don't have any fridges or microwaves permeantly in the rooms. We are a older hotel and at that time didn't require them to have them in those rooms. But we do put them in if requested when you check in or when you book a hotel room. If you decide to stay with us again. Please feel free to let us know you need those and we would be more than happy to provide you with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hospitality is wonderful! The room was very clean and two queen beds were very comfy. The breakfast was AWESOME with sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits, lots of fresh fruit & good coffee! PLUS, my kids loved the indoor pool with a big slide. It's a perfect getaway for this kind of hot weather!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very glad you had a very good stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked 2 queen bed room thru ramada homepage.
Best value for the rate i ever stayed in yorkton.
Breakfast was included and even the decent hot foods were served.
Friendly staffs and a clean room.
No complaints yet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnySean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle P, Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very happy you had a nice stay with us on your visit. Everything you had said is something we are trying to accomplish here at the ramada. Hope you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
1.2 mi away
Redwood Motel
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yorkton

Property: Ramada Yorkton
Address: 100 Broadway Street E., Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown core of Yorkton, the Ramada is the city's only full service hotel offering amenities for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Yorkton Hotel Yorkton
Best Western Yorkton
Yorkton Best Western
Ramada Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing