We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Bella Coola Valley Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Bella Coola Valley Restaurant is located in the heart of Bella Coola serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with fast, friendly service. Homemade burgers, daily soup and fresh pies available year around. Come in and say hi to the locals and enjoy some good eats!!!
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had the best meals we've had for a long time. The salmon and the pork ribs were excellent. Meals here rival the best city restuarants

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cramped, dirty, but great burgers...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not going to call it a dive or anything, but they clearly don't put the effort into presentation. That said, 3 of us ordered burgers and they were all excellent. Stacked tall, juicy and perfectly cooked. No complaints there...

Any place that serves a double patty cheeseburger and puts a smoky on it is a-ok in my books :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FarrantFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great casual diner”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good soup, fresh salads, lip smacking tasty sandwiches, all served with good cheer amid the conversation of locals talking from table to table.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CameraBluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We ate here twice when we stayed in Bella Coola. There isn't much competition, but we had no complaints here. Nice variety on the menu. I had a delicious stodgy (in a good way) burger one night and a BLT and poutine the other night, all good.
Service was thorough, if a little blunt!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the-rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers and breakfast”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

In Bella cools there is only a couple of places to eat and this where I ate when I was there the Canuck burger is good and breakfast is good too mmmm the fries

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Coola Valley Restaurant also viewed

Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley
Bella Coola Valley, British Columbia
 
Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley
Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley
 
Bella Coola, Bella Coola Valley

Been to Bella Coola Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing