We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scenery there is!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bella Coola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Coola's Eagle Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Bella Coola B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Wonderfull place to stay with a campervan. We only could stay 1 night, would love to stay longer.
Friendly staff, nice kitten :-)
Shower was clean and spacious, toilets were outhouses so less comfortable.
Restaurant was just great, see my review abouth the dish.
Good excursion opportunities in the surrounding, for example hikes.
Good price also!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2012. The services offered for the campers are very basic, you don't even have a bathroom, just an outdoor shower (which was a good one at least). You also do not have a sewer (there are only 3 places where you can dump in bella coola, 2 at other campgrounds, and if you do need to dump, you can go there, but it will cost you 10 bucks!)

We were disappointed that there was no possibility to use the wireless internet while staying with the RV. We would have been happy to pay for this, but were told it was for the lodge guests only. We also struggled with the fact that there is no public laundry at bella coola, and were therefore unable to wash our clothes. (once again, the campground would have had a washing machine, but we booked before going over).

Restaurant at the lodge is expensive, but the food was delicious. We treated ourselves to one meal while staying there.

I would recommend this place for someone (who can afford to do so) staying at the lodge, as the hosts were nice and the food was very good. I wouldn't recommend staying here with an RV, as you are pretty much on your own as far as services go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I have been fortunate to have visited Bella Coola quite a few times and the Eagle Lodge is one of my favourite accomodation destinations in the valley.
Geoff Moore

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Bella Coola is a beautiful, untouched wilderness for grizzly bear watching and rainforest. Eagle Lodge hosts were fab, friendly and helpful. Views from the bedroom were gorgeous. The dinner was one of the best ones we had throughout Canada - thank you very much, we had a great stay with you both. We may yet be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Nice B & B at the (quiet) road between Bella Coola and Hagensbourg, just acquired by a young couple. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the breakfast buffet properly - and on request the hostess will cook a delicious dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Excellent, friendly service to meet my business trip needs. Rates were great. Food and dining room atmosphere was 1st class. Accommodation was made for dietary restrictions. With my busy schedule, I was glad I didn't need to go anywhere else. All my needs were taken care of. I loved that fresh fruit was included in the breakfast basket. I'll try to use the exercise room more next time!

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs both times and had a nice view of the mountains behind. I enjoyed the instant heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in boiling hot weather this September having camped in the Tweedsmuir Park for 6 days. James and Jen made us feel very welcome and it was bliss to sleep in a comfortable bed. The accommodation is clean and comfortable with a good selection of toiletries and as much tea and coffee as you want.
The Lodge is situated in a beautiful location with the most amazing mountains all around.
Jen's cooking has to be the best in the Bella Coola Valley. Do have the salmon dishes, they are all delicious. We look forward to returning soon to see James' plans in action. We had a fabulous stay and met some very interesting people, Jen has some very interesting local stories - just ask her!
This is a homely place to stay and I would definitley recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litt303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bella Coola
17.3 mi away
Tweedsmuir Park Lodge
11.7 mi away
Bella Coola Mountain Lodge
Bella Coola Mountain Lodge
#1 of 2 in Hagensborg
108 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bella Coola Grizzly Tours Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Cumbrian Inn
Cumbrian Inn
#6 of 6 in Bella Coola
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bella Coola's Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Coola's Eagle Lodge

Address: 2676 Michelle Drive, Bella Coola, British Columbia V0T 1C0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Bella Coola Valley > Bella Coola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bella Coola
Price Range: $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Coola's Eagle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Inn operating as a B&B, Eagle Lodge offers high end accommodation. Coffee and Tea and a light continental breakfast basket with fresh homemade baked goods is included in the room rate. Eagle Lodge also offers a full breakfast menu and dinner menu featuring West coast cuisine, and the option to order a packed lunch for your day tours. Our rooms have in-room satellite TV and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Coola's Eagle Lodge Bella Coola Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing