We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Horizon Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Park Lane Resort & Motel(Christina Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Motel & Resort(Christina Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Christina Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Christina Lake Village(Christina Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnny's Motel(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motel(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 99(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
80
29
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
29
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastking bedjacuzzi tubgrand forksroom was largegreat visitarrived lategolf coursemotelunitslukerearhighwaysectionsheetsdoghost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 117 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at the New Horizon for a business meeting in Christina Lake. The customer service was top-notch, right from my call to reserve a room. The room was modern and very clean, with a number of eco-friendly touches that I appreciated. Breakfast was included in the rate, and was a great spread with lots of fresh fruit and homemade muffins. I highly recommend the New Horizon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Y, Owner at New Horizon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback & wonderful remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Daniel and Helena run a super motel. Our family of 5 enjoyed a spacious two bedroom suite. The rooms are modern and well maintained/clean. Each morning we were treated to a continental breakfast that included toasty warm muffins and banana bread. Daniel and Helena made all of us feel as if we were at home. This is a very reasonably priced motel with fantastic and friendly service. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Daniel and Helena are truly genuine people and go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The homnemade muffins, fresh fruit, and even hot chocolate for the kids at the continental breakfast were terrific. I would definely stay here again and reccomend it to anyone looking for accomidations in Christina Lake at any time of year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the New Horizon Motel, Christina Lake, on our tour of golf courses and anniversary celebration in the South Kootenays.
We were so impressed by the cleanliness, orderliness, and most of all, our gracious hosts,Daniel and Helena Yu. It was the best!
Enda Bardell

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endabardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Location: Easy to find,on the main road and within 2 minutes of all local amenities.

Our rooms were well appointed, spacious and bright including a full kitchen, sitting room, separate bedroom, front and rear entrances and furnished patio.

The sleep quality was excellent due to comfortable, firm (not hard) beds, good sound isolation from hi-way and other rooms as well as air conditioners that kept up on the low fan setting.

Cleanliness was superior inside and out. Rooms, sidewalks, parking areas and grounds... all immaculate.

The service is what made our stay! The owners, Daniel and Helena went above and beyond in doing everything they could to make us feel welcome. From the home-style continental breakfast (home-made muffins daily) to the recommendations for local activities and amenities, all delivered were with a wonderful, warm heart-ed, sincere attitude. We very much felt like we were staying with old friends and were receiving preferential treatment.

Room Tip: Ground floor suites in the back include full kitchen, sitting room, furnished patio w/bbq, great for extended stays.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retrospeculative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews