We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christina Lake

Christina Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

What could you dislike about this place. We visited kind of out of season so lots of places closed but the views of the lake are outstanding!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank denise_watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    13
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Visitors center is no help at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stopped at the visitors center on a recent trip through B.C. in hopes of getting a t-shirt and postcard. My family had visited Christina Lake 45 years ago, and I thought it would be fun to send my sister a souvenir of the lake. We got to the visitor center at 3:50, and apparently they close at 4:00. The very rude young man inside told us that he had "already closed his till", so we were out of luck. We asked if there was anywhere else to buy a postcard or tee shirt and he sent us to the gas station across the street. At least they were nice at the gas station, and I got a postcard, but I was disappointed about the visitor center. Aren't they supposed to encourage tourists, not be rude to them?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beaglemom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLChamberofCommerce, Manager at Christina Lake, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear beaglemom22,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at the Welcome Centre. That particular employee has been reprimanded for their breach of conduct. We have created a new procedure for handling sales after the terminals have been closed for the day so that this situation is not repeated. I hope you had a pleasant rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

What an Amazing Place. Stayed at a friends Cottage. The lake is Amazing, clear as glass.
Was there in Sept and had 30 degree weather for the entire week. Lake was quiet which for us was also an added bonus. Can see why it is so popular in the Summer. I liked the fact that we had it pretty much all to ourselves.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MdcToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We love spending our summers here.. Clear, warm lake and great weather and much less busy than any of the popular BC lakes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthajBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Christina Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

10th year. Still enthralled. Best Lake in the world. Best Star gazing ever. Kettle River tubing, hiking and cycling not too be missed. Memories to last a lifetime. I LOVE Christina Lake.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina Lake also viewed

Christina Lake, Grand Forks
 
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 

Been to Christina Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing