We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Motel
Nearby Hotels
Park Lane Resort & Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
$58
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Horizon Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victorian Motel and RV Park(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnny's Motel(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motel(Grand Forks)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 99(Grand Forks)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Motel & Resort(Christina Lake)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christina Lake Village(Christina Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Grand Forks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
54
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitseparate bedroomwithin walking distanceoutdoor gazeboquick stopworking orderfriendly ownersthe ownerone nightpleasant staywould stay here againstayed for nightssitting roomgreat little placepleasant surpriseroad tripshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had a blast. This is a sweet little place with all the comforts of home (except a phone ) but with everyone having a cell it wasn't missed. The fire pit was such a nice surprise. I would stay there every time I travel.

Room Tip: There all great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joeperetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

was working in the area for 7 days and had a wonderful stay. well equiped kitchenette, older furniture ,but not a big deal.a/c worked great as it was around 35 celcius all week.walking distance to grocery store,coffee shop,pub.i will be back in august working again and will definitely stay again. thanks connie and harvey!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobtaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Love this place! The staff are great at keeping the place extremely clean(very important to me). Great place for a couple with small kids or groups wanting to spend time hanging out at night while kids could be sleeping in eye shot of there parents. We stayed here last year in room 3 with a 3 and 5 year old and it was so easy and relaxing. There is a nice grass patch with a swing set for the kids to play. My husband and I were able to put the kids to bed and sit out at the camp fire and visit while knowing our kids were safe. We are heading back with friends this year and are looking forward to seeing the owners Harv and Connie again.

Room Tip: room 3 is nice because it has separate rooms if travelling with kids.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful motel at Christina Lake! Not fancy, but clean and comfortable! Rooms are slightly dated, but definitely a nice place to stay! Equipped with coffee machine, fridge, micro wave, etc. very friendly staff and a beautiful scenery! We definitely would recommend the Lakeview Motel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank terrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have been staying at this motel off and on for many years - through a total of five changes of ownership. Over that time the conditions have varied and we were wondering what it would be like with the new owners. We were pleasantly surprized. The rooms are basic but clean with nice linens and towels. There are various types of rooms and though the years we have tried them all. Most recently we were in a small unit - no kitchen (it was a one-night stay). We got some take-out food and ate by the fire pit outside.

The BBQ and fire pit area is well cared for, well supplied and tidy.

We would highly recommend this motel as a place to stay in Christina Lake - the pub is just down the road as is the grocery store.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews