We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Meadows Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our cabin was fabulous, very well equipped and very clean. We had a great nights sleep, it was very peaceful. Staff at reception were exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - cold meat, couple of slices of cheese, slice of grapefruit, bit of watermelon. Not a lot. Apart from that it was ok. We cooked for ourselves so did not eat in the restaurant in the evening. Went fishing and borrowed thier equipment which was in poor condition. Need to get some better equipment if it is to be lent to guests. Don't recommend using their equipment. Facilities looked good - BBQ for guests to use, childrens playground, spa and walking trails. Would recommend and go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildlife_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 467 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We only stayed one night - should have booked for two! Wooden lodges of very high standard and extremely clean. Great location, good food and service. Well worth the drive up the mountain - don't be put off by the road surface. It also has an RV area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night to break our drive from Jasper to Vancouver. The drive from the main highway is about 20k, and mainly on a steep gravel road - sounded pretty hairy sitting in the car, but the car was unhurt!

The lodges are huge - ours had a large open plan kitchen, diner, lounge with double height ceiling, and 2 sets of double sliding doors opening on to a large balcony, with a beautiful view over to the lake. The kitchen was extremely well equipped, and all items were exceptionally clean, almost to the point of looking unused. There were only 2 of us, but there was enough room for a family of four to be comfortable.

We had a 1 bedroom lodge, with an extra sofa bed. The bed was the only downside for us, it was a regular UK double size, so felt very small compared to the huge beds we'd already experienced during our travel through the Rockies. This was clearly stated on the description so we weren't surprised, but the actual bed was quite wobbly, and made lots of noise when one of us rolled over. We ended up on the sofa bed (which was very comfy but there are no curtains on the high windows). This is the only small downside of our stay, everything else was amazing.

The use of the lake for boating / swimming was free, and is really peaceful. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast on the patio - a beautiful setting overlooking the lake, great food, and very friendly staff. They were really helpful accommodating vegetarian options. There were also wild hummingbirds on the bird feeders, which was a real surprise.

Overall, we wished we had longer to stay here, the tranquillity was really special, and we felt instantly relaxed upon arrival, can't recommend it enough. It's well worth the detour from the highway.

Room Tip: As far as we could see, all lodges had great lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Recently, I stayed here with my family and enjoyed every minute. The resort is very well managed, has beautiful chalets overlooking the pristine lake with its wildlife and a delicious breakfast and usage of canoes and kayaks was included. This is just a fine location to unwind in BC's beautiful wilderness. We will be back!

Room Tip: Virtually all chalets have lake view. Just choose a size that fits your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Situated 20km from Clearwater on a road where the tarmac disappears after the first few kilometres. Road is rough but was OK in a hire car if speed kept down. Resort consists of wooden lodges. We had a semi detached lodge, number 109, which was clean and spacious. Stayed for one night to break journey from Jasper to Whistler. Site is by a large lake where canoes and rowing boats can be taken out for free (lifejackets provided). You would probably not stay many nights unless you wanted to chill out due to the rough track in and it not being in a main tourist area but it is well worth a stop. Restaurant not cheap but food OK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at alpine meadows for 1 night to break up our journey between vancouver and jasper..had I known how perfect this place was I would have stayed longer.. you think you are driving to the middle of nowhere and then this gem appears. Cabins are lovely and well equipt. Food excellent if a little expensive. The lake is beautiful and I loved the fact that you could use the boats and kayaks whenever you want. I would definitely come back here.. it's a perfect overnight stop or a longer escape from it all escape!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0nkeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed off here as a convenient one night stopover between Jasper and Whistler, but absolutely loved Alpine Meadows! It is set in a remote and secluded location on a beautiful lake. Our chalet was huge and very well appointed. Dinner and breakfast were both really excellent and good value too, enhanced by the steady stream of hummingbirds that visit the bird feeders by the restaurant, and the friendly chipmunk that came to say hello. You can fish the lake, or take canoes, kayaks and rowing boats out, all free of charge. All in all we had a special time here and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzic128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
10.9 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
322 reviews
10.5 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
119 reviews
11 mi away
Clearwater Valley Resort
Clearwater Valley Resort
#6 of 8 in Clearwater
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground
28.8 mi away
Wolfwood Guest Ranch
Wolfwood Guest Ranch
#9 of 19 in Clearwater
18 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ace Western Motel
Ace Western Motel
#8 of 8 in Clearwater
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Meadows Resort

Address: 3400 Dunn Lake Road | P.O. Box 428, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $200 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Meadows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpine Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Meadows Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing