We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
It's a long walk!

There are two viewing points for these falls. One is about a 5 minute walk in, the other about 15... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Andycole0
,
Harlow, United Kingdom
Worth a Visit

It had been raining when we went on our visit and the torrent of blue/green water was spectacular... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rachel C
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 297 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Clearwater
from $94.37
More Info
from $89.45
More Info
from $193.04
More Info
from $536.93
More Info
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
176
101
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
101
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot car park powerful experience wells gray park beautiful waterfall short walk lots of water close view easy walk rushing water worth a visit viewing area the river paved road nice hike bug spray mini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 297 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

My favorite falls in all of wells gray park.. stunning with onky a small walk that we did in flipflops..highly recommend you dont miss out on seeing these falls.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Toswirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

The hike from the parking lot to the falls takes about 10 min. Very nice hike as it follows the path though the woods. The view over the waterfall is really excellent and worthwile the hking effort

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tamaragw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Do stop at Wells Gray Provincial Park if you are anywhere near it or make it a destination! The waterfalls here are astounding. Dawson Falls requires a little bit of a walk but the path is flat and easy. It doesn't have the height of some of the other falls but is extremely wide. A must see!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sujocaha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Another gorgeous waterfall to view. The parking lot there is quite small as we were lucky that people were just walking back to their vehicle when we pulled into the lot. From the parking lot, we had to walk about 10 minutes to see the falls.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This large wide waterfall is like a mini Niagara. You can take a short hike to the brink of the falls, where the power of the falling water is right next you (you're behind the safety fence thankfully). Amazing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank gemstoneje46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews