We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakiska Ranch(Clearwater)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Western Motel(Clearwater)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
31
58
30
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
58
30
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini golfone nightoverlooking the pondmid junesmall fridgecomfortable roomhop n hogwi fimain buildingwould stay againtwo nightsjaspercabinwellscampfireessentialsfalls
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017

The cottages were nice and comfortable, although they can get pretty cold at night (mid June). We liked a lot the location. It can be difficult to reach the location and staff if you check in at a later hour.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoxanaGl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

We visited mid June. Right at the entrance of Wells Gray NP. We had a stand-alone cabin near the fountain. Although they have a tv, fridge and coffee/tea maker the overall experience was mediocre. Cabins were cold and felt damp after the rain we had overnight. Blankets were also old.
You can have breakfast in the restaurant which is fine, also great service by Alex by the way.
I would recommend two nights near the NP so you can have a whole day to explore the waterfalls.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PimDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a night (in a room, not the campground). It was pouring so much before we reached Clearwater, and when we reached the town, we realised that the entire town was in darkness. There was a blackout and fallen trees in the area, so u can imagine how heavy the storm was!

We took a slightly longer time to figure out where to turn to reach the resort in total darkness. (It felt like Clearwater was a ghost town) Thankfully we found the main building, and the lady was very helpful to guide us to our room.

The bed was huge! The bathroom was comfortably big too. But it was a pity there was a town-wide blackout (not the resort's fault), so we couldn't do much in the room - the lights, WiFi, TV couldn't work without a power source. It was freezing outside too, so we just stayed inside till the next morning when we left. (The power did return after midnight)

I can imagine it would have been a pleasant stay for travellers, especially if you're exploring Wells Gray! For us, we heard that the falls may be closed due to the huge storm the night before, and trees might have fallen. We didn't end up visiting the parks and falls nearby, and heading onwards to our destination at Jasper.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ChengHyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Enjoyed the convenient location, swimming pool was great and I liked the peace of mind not having to worry about bears (campsite is completely fenced). Wireless access was a joke - no chance of ever getting on with all the users, even close to the main building and although we had a couple of trees on our site, many of the sites are wide open and anything from private. My kids (and I) loved the free mini-golf, and ice was on-site for a reasonable price. Overall the campsite was good, although expensive at $50+ a night (with power and water). Real negative was the dump fee I had to pay to dump the trailer after being there 3 days - that was an unwelcome surprise (and walk to/from the admin building to pay and get the keys) when trying to leave in the morning - leaving a bad taste as we left. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We waited a bit too long to book accommodations for a road trip to Clearwater, BC and were fortunate to get a cabin at the resort. The location is very central to restaurants, etc in the community and is also a KOA campgound. The cabins are adequate, clean with a small kitchen area, table and chairs. No couch or comfy chairs, as one bed is in the kitchen area and the other in an area separated by a wall about 5 ft. high. The beds are ok.
There is a restaurant , a pool, sitting area near the gazebo on the grounds.
We were able to park outside our cabin.
Internet service is almost non existent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panbk4g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews