We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lodge(Clearwater)
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Western Motel(Clearwater)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakiska Ranch(Clearwater)
$164
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells Gray Golf Resort & RV Park(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$268
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
31
58
30
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
58
30
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini golfone nightoverlooking the pondmid junesmall fridgehop n hogcomfortable roomwi fimain buildingwould stay againtwo nightsjaspercabinwellscampfireessentialsfalls
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Arrived and was given key after paying. Room smelt of strong airfreshener when we walked in room 5. Room was clean but airfreshener was to cover up the awful damp smell. The towels were changed daily and bin emptied but the beds not made. This was suppose to be a serviced room and for the price we expected more. The staff were overworked and the customers an inconvenience. The only plus side was that it was a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Wow, there are some hypercritical reviews on here. To be honest, if your main concern with a holiday location is how strong the wi-fi is then you're better off staying at home. Having said that I agree that signal strength (not "bandwidth" - that's different) needs to be boosted to fulfil the promise of "wi-fi in all rooms" but it was fine for us.
We stayed two nights in September and were given unit 15 which, like the others, is a cabin. It was clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. To the front there was a great pond which was well stocked with koi carp and had a nice fountain in the middle. There was indeed a water heater in the bathroom which meant that we had lovely hot showers in the morning. There was still plenty of space.
Location is close to Wells Gray Provincial Park so it's an excellent base for that. There's also the excellent "Hop 'n' Hog" restaurant a short walk up the road.

Room Tip: Wi-fi improves with proximity to the office
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConstantChange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

This is a camp ground. The internet was inadequate for all the campers that wanted to us it. Increase your bandwidth! We were given unit 16. I believe it was a storage shed converted to a room. The TV didn't work. The bed was cheap. The unit was dated. The bathroom was shared with the water heater. OK so we had warm water. For what we paid I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSycamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night to break up the journey between Whistler and Jasper. It is a mixture of chalets and RV campgrounds, with a nice looking pool (didn't go in ourselves), mini golf and a restaurant. The restaurant was shut so can't comment on that, but the service was friendly, the bed was comfy and would stay here again if we made the same journey.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank JamesAndEmmaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Nice staff. Clean bed. nice room. Half camping half cottage feeling. WIFI signal is not strong enough in our small cabin. If you can pick a room which is closer to the office, you may get better WIFI signal.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jin678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews