We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stop and regroup”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stop and regroup”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My wife and I booked 3 nights here in the middle of our vacation to stop and rest a bit while still enjoying Wells Gray Park. We were the first ones to stay in the new cabin, and it is great. With a full size kitchen and bath and separate sleeping area, it had everything a person could ask for. We used the Bar-B-Que two nights and just sat on the deck and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Greg was the best host a person could ask for. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone for any reason.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisconsin_bob_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galmpton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This log cabin was very spacious for my Dad and I. It had a double bed and a double sofa bed. There was a small kitchen with everything you need and a tv. The garden was very nice. There is a barbeque, a fire pit and badminton net. It is 10 minutes out of clearwater and a 30 minute drive into Wells Gray Park. It was excellent and would stay there again if we go back!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

This is a fantastic place to stay for a cross-country ski holiday. We stayed for four nights in February and really enjoyed our time there. The cabins are clean, cozy and perfectly located with respect to the Candlecreek nordic ski trails, which are extensive and not crowded at all.
The Sudds were very gracious hosts and we would recommend staying at Cedar Haven Cabins to our friends and family. We'll certainly try to stay there again the next time we pass through the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myloginname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We booked this for a 2 night stay in the middle of nowhere so we could cook ourselves and relax whilst visiting the local beautiful Wells Gray Park. The cabin itself was cute and very clean, you had everything you would need to cook and a nice bathroom with shower. They provide towels too. In the garden there is a BBQ which we used a couple of times and eat at the picnic bench outside. The entrance to Wells Gray Park is just 10 mins drive is well worth the trip with waterfalls and walks. If you are coming through Kamloops to Clearwater, do stock up your food there as there's loads of choice. A really nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.9 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
260 reviews
12.4 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Nakiska Ranch
Nakiska Ranch
#6 of 15 in Clearwater
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Across The Creek Cabins
Across The Creek Cabins
#4 of 15 in Clearwater
42 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort

Property: Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
Address: 857 Barber Rd, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada (Formerly Cedar Haven Resort)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO CEDAR HAVEN CABINS AND RESORT Wilderness with a touch of luxury in Clearwater, British Columbia ​ Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort provides an escape from it all. Stay in one of our hand crafted yellow cedar log cabins, or one of our new luxury forest tents. Conveniently located between the town of Clearwater and Wells Gray Park, the resort is situated on 30 acres of pristine cedar forest near the base of Raft Mountain, one of the tallest peaks in the Wells Gray Park area. This is an experience you won't forget! Cedar Haven Cabins are owned and operated by the Sudds-Larose family, longtime residents of Clearwater. There are 3 Cabins for rent - they include kitchenettes, queen sized beds, and private bathrooms. There are 4 luxury safari tents for rent including queen sized bed, coffee makers, fridge's, private ensuite bathrooms, BBQ, and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing