We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic stay, with wildlife at your front door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Across The Creek Cabins
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay, with wildlife at your front door”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed two nights in a cabin in September, so we could visit Wells Gray Provincial Park a full day. Compared to all other accommodations we had during our 2-week tour in West Canada, this was the most special and convenient place to sleep, when visiting Provincial and National Parks!
The two owners come to welcome you, as soon as you arrive and give explanation about the cabin en things to see in the park.
It feels like the cabins are in the heart of the Wells Gray park, since it is a 15 minute drive from the main road. So you are quite remote from daily life.
The cabins are self-catering, so make sure you bring your own food to cook. Although you could go to one of the three restaurants that are within driving distance.
There are only 3 cabins, so this is not a big accommodation.
The cabin is suitable for 2 adults (queensize bed), there's a sofa, dinner table, kitchen (with stove and oven, fridge, etc.). We cooked our own meals, which was easy to do.
The bathroom has a toilet, sink and shower.
The cabins have heating, so when it is chilly at night, it still is very comfortable.
Wells Gray provincial park is very beautiful. So many things to see: many waterfalls, lakes, wildlife (we even spotted salmon swimming up the chute in the river). Many hiking trails available, which we enjoyed very much.
The cabins gave us the feeling that we were actually living in the park, which was very special.
When you go to Wells Gray Provincial Park, I do advise you to spent the night here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank New-Flying-Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This little gem of three cabins is situated in a little clearing within the forest and very close to a small creek. It is easily accessible from the road leading into the heart of the Wells Gray Prov. Park. The cabin itself was very clean and equipped with a full kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The owners are a very friendly and helpful couple. They live close by are very well organized. Check-in and check-out here were the most comfortable during a three week trip through British Columbia. We instantly regretted that we could stay only one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BK_on_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

There was a very friendly welcome on our first day from our owners! We liked the wooden floor and the whole cabin which was very clean! We had a full equipped kitchen. There are only 3 cabins in the forest and therfore very privat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Thought this was a real gem, and loved our stay here. Tucked away from everything yo really do feel in the wilderness. The cabins are done out nicely, with a little deck out front. We self catered, and the kitchen was fine for this. Would definitely reccomend a stay here to get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parsley39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetzikon, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We (28 years old) stayed for one night in house number 1. It was very clean and we had everything we needed. The only minus point is the bed, which is for 2 people a bit too small. The owners are very friendly and help whenever possible. If we ever come back to clearwater, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenfarg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Cottage No 2 on 11th & 12th September 2011. The cottage was modern and very well equipped, (but a slice for flipping omlettes would be good)! Joan and Frank were excellent hosts and made us very welcome.The three cottages are nicely spaced in a clearing in the woods.The deck at the front of the cottage was ideal for an evening drink. We didn't see any bears but did watch a deer wander past the cottage. There was a full moon when we stayed and it was lovely lying in bed watching the moonlight filter through the trees. We didn't have any problem with the water pressure mentioned elsewhere.
Wells Gray Park is definitely worth a visit as the waterfalls are spectacular. We found 2 days were sufficient to see all we wanted. Don't forget to stock up with supplies, there is an excellent supermarket in Clearwater. The Tourist Information Centre in Clearwater is worth a visit.
Kingfisher's Wood is a superb base from which you can enjoy the delights of Wells Gray Provincial Park.

Room Tip: All three cabins seemed identical as far as we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATDUNCRIEVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2011

These cozy cottages are located on the main road leading from Clearwater to the Well Gray Natinoal Park. This makes them the perfect stopover for exploring the many different trails and falls all along the park. The cabins cannot be seen from the road so it is a perfectly quiet place to spend some nights in the wilderness while enjoying the luxury of a new, modern and well equipped log cabin. There is three cabins all of them with a small patio that invite for a beer and a chat with your neighbours after a day's hiking adventures. The cabins are quipped with a kitchenette (all neccessary things are found here!) a kitchen table with three chairs, a 2,5 seat couch a cozy and comfortable bed, flatscreen TV and a very clean bathroom. From the bed you have an amazing view into the treetops while you are listening to the rumbling waters of the creek right behind the cabin.

The hospitality of Joan and her husband (the two who run this place) has been mentioned befor but cannot be emphasized too much! They were really giving us a very heartly welcome and a lot of hints about where to go and what to see.

We will come back to this place for sure the next time we come to the Wells Gray national park!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMatFraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
0.0 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nakiska Ranch
Nakiska Ranch
#6 of 15 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
#4 of 15 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Across The Creek Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Across The Creek Cabins

Property: Across The Creek Cabins
Address: 5164 Clearwater Valley Rd, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Across The Creek Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing