We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly marvellous place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moul Creek Lodge B & B
Ranked #2 of 19 Clearwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

During our recent holiday in Canada, we stayed for two nights in this beautiful B&B. Ideally situated to explore the Wells Grey Provincial Park. Moul Creek Lodge offers spacious and luxurious rooms, very nicely decorated. A very nice breakfast with plenty of choice welcomes you in the morning.Or hosts, Michael and Marion were also very helpful, always striving to provide the perfect service ! A place we will return to !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MostIllustrious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 448 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

On our recent trip to the Canadian Rockies we chose Moule Creek Lodge on-line and what a great find it proved to be. We had a very warm welcome from our hosts, the rooms were wonderful, large and very comfortable.
We took Michael and Marion's advise on what to do and see in Wells Gray Park and were delighted with our days out.
The decking outside each room was delightful enabling us to sit and enjoy a glass of wine whilst watching the many hummingbirds visiting the feeders.
We accepted the offer of an evening BBQ which was superb and gave us the opportunity to sit and enjoy the evening together with our hosts and fellow guests.

Graeme & Gill Udall.
Cambridge, England.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This lovely B & B is in the perfect position to explore Wells Gray Park, and the hosts go out of their way to make your stay absolutely amazing. The room is enormous, was well equipped and was the perfect place to unwind and relax, enjoying the tranquility of the park. Breakfasts were huge with plenty of choice and great coffee that was never ending! Michael and Marion were extremely helpful, booking dinner reservations for us and giving advice on where to visit. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieandTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on route to Vancouver. The B&B beautifully presented and the rooms were twice the size as others we had stayed in. The setting is very tranquil and we enjoyed sitting out in the evening watching the humming birds. The owners are lovely and made a reservation at a local restaurant for us and lent us cutlery when we decided to eat our evening meal in. Wells Gray National Park / Clearwater is a good stop over. There is nothing of interest in Kamloops so stay here.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This wonderful B & B offers the optimal setting for experiencing Wells Gray Provincial Park. The location is several miles into the access road from Clearwater, so you are closer to the major park sites and yet not so far from the town site to preclude going back to town for an evening meal when one is not offered at the B & B. Michael and Marion do everything to make you stay a memorable experience. The quality of the sturdy and spacious structure they have designed for housing guests is truly outstanding. The extended deck outside the large, well-equipped rooms offers a comfortable setting for visiting with the other guests. An excellent full breakfast is served each morning and Marion is ready with tips for activities to occupy each day. I can't imagine a better place to serve as headquarters for exploration of this stunning jewel of a provincial park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel-ace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room is very spacious and well equipped. The bathroom looks brand new. The coffee machine also brews great tea and coffee.
Our hosts, Marion and Michael, were very hospitable and helpful. Upon our arrival, Marion was kind to help us arranged for our white water rafting trip at a discounted price! She gave us great recommendations on what to see and do in Clearwater. She also booked our dinner at the Helmcken Falls Lodge for us.
If you enjoy European-style breakfast, you will love the spread of ham, cheese, bread, fruits and cereals. Marion also baked some delicious eggs for us every morning.
Do ask Michael about the construction of his house and he will be able to tell you exactly how many nails were used for the entire structure! The house is beautifully constructed. It's a perfect example of the quality of German engineering!
We truly enjoyed our stay there and strongly recommend this B&B for couples and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandieFossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have had a wonderfull stay. It is à beautifull location to stay and Marion and Michael are very kind people. Breakfast was excellent and so was our room. We definetly recommand you to stay in this B&B. Wells Gray Park is very close to the B&B and is à beautifull park to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
14.1 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
322 reviews
14.4 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
119 reviews
24.7 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast
Hummingbird Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 19 in Clearwater
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Grouse Country Inn
Blue Grouse Country Inn
#8 of 19 in Clearwater
85 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wolfwood Guest Ranch
Wolfwood Guest Ranch
#9 of 19 in Clearwater
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moul Creek Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moul Creek Lodge B & B

Address: 5109 Clearwater Valley Rd | Wells Gray Park, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Clearwater
Price Range: $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moul Creek Lodge B & B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts, Marion & Michael Ott, warmly invite you to stay at our new loghome. Moul Creek Lodge is the perfect place to stay while you explore all that Wells Gray Park has to offer. Our spacious and comfortable guest suites offer separate entry, en-suite bath and king size bed. A delicious and substantial breakfast is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing