We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price and friendly reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed November 13, 2011

reasonably priced quite place
located just off a highway on a slope overlooking great lake
very nice and clean, reasonably priced.
minus - there was no microwave in the room and it's bit outdated.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have stayed a few times at the Dutch Lake Motel in Clearwater. It is very reasonably priced, clean, well equipped and has a great location - off Hwy 5 far enough to be quiet, but 2 minutes from a great pub/restaurant. All rooms look out over Dutch Lake and the motel takes pets!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmnarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were in off season so there wasn't much to do apart from drive to wells gray park, which we didn't do as we had already been driving all day from Jasper. Room was big and kitchenette excellent - gas cooker, microwave, fridge and cooking utensils etc. Lovely view of the lake too. Glad we were only here for one night as not much going on however the motel is excellent if you are staying in peak season

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayleighTasha_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed here so we could visit Wells Grey - had a great day searching out the waterfalls! Room was brilliantly laid out with separate kitchen area, good bathroom and a bedroom with balcony. Unfortunately we had smokers in nearby room which was a down side. Howv er the walk down to Dutch Lake was fine. Used the local Chinese for a take away which we were able to heat up in the microwave. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan_Cash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Used as stopover from Vancouver to Jasper for 1 night stay. Motel on edge of lake. Enormous room with shared balcony overlooking lake. Very clean and onsite restaurant OK. Would stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

and you especially if you smoke. There are a few rooms that allow smoking but lots that are non-smoking. Kitchenette suites have an apartment sized fridge with freezer, one or two burner hot plate, coffee maker, toaster and microwave. Sufficient to make almost any meal. Clean and comfortable with air conditioning. But the best is when you open your patio door. Gorgeous view of the mountains and right on a huge, beautiful lawn with benches, a garden swing and flowers all around. All I had to do was hook a lead on the post and my dog had a ball. Just a short walk down the hill and there's a small beach on the lake. Water is nice and again, the dog had a ball. The campground was nice also. Staff is super nice and can't do enough for you. We had a great time and we'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exta917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and also read several controverse opinions in advance.

In fact, the Dutch Lake Motel is a quite nice motel having all rooms facing the lake (ok, in some lower floor rooms you wouldn't probably see that much from the lake...).
Rooms are pretty big (we even got a family suite as a complimentary upgrade) and well equipped.

Beds are ok - not that cozy than in more expensive hotels, but they are adequate for the price you pay (we did sleep well in them).

However, the nearby highway may cause some noise even in the evenings and in the (early) mornings as there is much traffic on it and the motel's walls are quite thin (like in nearly any other accomodation in Canada).

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank reiselust_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clearwater Valley Resort
Clearwater Valley Resort
#6 of 8 in Clearwater
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ace Western Motel
Ace Western Motel
#8 of 8 in Clearwater
117 reviews
10.5 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jasper Way Inn
Jasper Way Inn
#7 of 8 in Clearwater
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground

Address: 333 Roy Rd, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground in Clearwater, BC is a charming motel with a campground in a natural setting. Both business and leisure travelers will enjoy modern suites with beautiful balcony overlooking Dutch Lake. From Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground, you can explore Wells Gray Provincial Park, also known as "Water Falls Park" featuring Sparhat Falls, Dawson Falls and Helmken Falls(480ft. high) and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Lake Motel And Campground Hotel Clearwater
Dutch Lake Hotel And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing