We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous in every way!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clearwater Springs Ranch
Ranked #2 of 19 Clearwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peacehaven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A wonderful B&B - with option of delicious evening meal.wonderful breakfasts- Neil's bacon and mushroom roulade yummy!We cannot praise this little gem in Wells Gray Park highly enough, we stayed there for 2 nights , 28th and 29th June and didn't want to leave, just loved it there!We had the Victoria bedroom with amazing views,large room, super comfy bed, everything spotless throughout and of very high standard.Sandie and Neil are the lovliest of people and certainly go the extra mile and more to ensure everyone has a wonderful time.Will is a great cook too! I could go on....and on .....but it has all been said in the other reviews.Stay here and you won't be disappointed , it is FABULOUS!! Gill and Roger

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillPeacehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
271
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a beautiful location within the Wells Gray park. The hospitality was amazing and very much the " extra mile " by way of local advice and knowledge. Great evening meals and breakfast in a very jolly environment, whilst watching humming birds and bears from the balcony. We stayed two nights but wanted to stop longer !
Superb :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Beautiful (and impressive) log lodge built by the owners and a very warm welcome from Ella the German Shepherd (oh, and from Will and Leah as well!). Great location in the middle of Wells Gray Provincial Park. Great room (the Rustic) with a fine view over the meadows, large bathroom with a corner bath big enough for two to soak in. Will very knowledgeable about the park - do make sure you visit Helmcken, Dawson and Spahats Falls (the last was our favourite). Excellent breakfasts and dinners - why bother going anywhere else for dinner. We wouldn't.

Room Tip: We had the Rustic and would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place in a great position,easy to find,loved the solitude and enjoyed the Ranch tremendously,everything was great,can't think of anything bad to say,room was great (we had downstairs) great views from our room out over the pasture,great views in the lounge,especially watching the bears prowl through the pasture (not close enough to cause any worry),loved the sound of the lonely frog greeting us when we retired to our room (he wasn't noisy at all) and I managed to catch the early morning mist over the pasture :-) Sandy & Neil are a lovely couple as are Ben & Lea ( I hope it's Ben and not Will,I'm easily confused,please forgive me lol) The breakfasts were gorgeous (the granola was too die for) plenty to keep us going through the day and the evening meals were delicious,plenty of tea and coffee on offer,what more could anyone want,highly recommend,Sandy,Neil,Lea & Ben we won't ever forget you or your place,outstanding,a well deserved pat on the back to you all,Love from Ann(Margaret) & Tony,two very happy Taffs xx

Room Tip: I honestly don't think it matters what room you have but I would always try for a pasture view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyEvs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Clearwater Springs Ranch and thoroughly enjoyed it! Our room (the Rustic room) was spacious and comfortable. The food was good, and it was nice to have the option to eat dinner there in the evening. Sandie, Neil, Will, and Leah were gracious hosts. They did many things to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Wells Gray Park.

Room Tip: The Rustic room has a king sized bed and a soaking tub large enough for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed our 3 nights here, staying from 2 to 5 June 2013. We were warmly greeted at the front door by our first names, and the welcome just continued from there. Our accommodation was in the Rustic Room which was on the upper floor of a huge and luxurious log house. We had a balcony overlooking the meadows and woods, and a great big en-suite shower and bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and furnished in keeping with a log house set in 300 acres. There were horses to pat, a dog to stroke, we saw black bears on the meadows behind the house every evening, and there were humming birds flying in and out of the deck area on the ground floor. We had pre-ordered for evening dinner which is essential because it is about 25km to the nearest town. All our meals were home prepared almost in front of us, and were really well cooked and tasted excellent. Likewise the breakfasts were great and we came away having asked for the recipes for some of the dishes as they tasted so good. Staying here was the highlight of our two week holiday in Canada.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you don't know where you are going, after you turn onto Corral Rd, you may start to feel insecure about whether or not you are on the right track. Have faith, at the end of the road appears a beautiful log cabin sitting in front of a huge meadow, and then you meet the Robinsons. Sandie and Neil, their son Will and his girl friend Leah with the million dollar smile will make your stay memorable. They have been in the hospitality business in Spain, Zambia and now Clearwater . The cabin was built lovingly by Neil and his sons and every room has a touch of their individual talents. The rooms are spacious, the view breathtaking and wild life viewings are a given. The Robinsons will graciously encourage you to go to the Black Horse Saloon for your BBQ experience but don't waste your money, we did...not worth it.... ...Will whips up a far superior BBQ if you stay long enough to enjoy his variety of dinner menus. Breakfasts are delicious with great choices but the dinners are the bonus. The restaurant choices around the area are scarce and for the very reasonable price and quality, why drive all over the place on those winding mountain roads at night. We met fun travelers from England and Germany, and the dinner conversation was lively and entertaining. If you are thinking of booking here, don't hesitate too long...there are few openings available for the four bedrooms and a small cabin during season. The good news is that Sandie and Neil are building a new luxury B&B close by in town and though it is in the planning, it will probably not be opening for another season or more. In the meantime, this is the place to soak in the beauty and hospitality of Clearwater, Canada.

Room Tip: Out of four rooms, two have a queen/king and a single bed, the other two have only a queen. All en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
19.6 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
19.3 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
29.4 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nakiska Ranch
Nakiska Ranch
#6 of 15 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
18.2 mi away
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
Cedar Haven Cabins and Resort
#2 of 15 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wells Gray Guest Ranch
Wells Gray Guest Ranch
#13 of 15 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Springs Ranch

Property: Clearwater Springs Ranch
Address: Wells Gray Park | 6584 Corral Road, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriously appointed guest suites, food from local organic produce wherever possible and our Gold Award Spring water compliment the unique, pristine valley setting of 300 acres surrounded by the forests and mountains of the Wells Gray Park. Sit on your balcony, breath in the fresh clear air and listen to the silence - only interrupted by the sounds of the birds and animals and the distant tumbling of the waterfall across the valley as it falls from Battle mountain to the creek.Heritage Cottage for 2 - 4 also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clearwater Springs Ranch Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing