We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish accomodation, amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stoneshire Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 19 Clearwater B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had the basement suite, which was amazing value for the pice. A proper apartment with lounge, bedroom and fitted kitchen. Its very tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and furnished with lots of nice touches and loads of space. The breakfast that was delivered in the morning was delicious and plentiful with fresh fruit and home baking. When we first let ourselves in it felt a little gloomy and cold as it is in the basement, but it soon warmed up and felt cosy when we turned on the heating . One little quibble - there was very little in the way of cooking equipment - we had bought spaghetti to cook but there wasn't a saucepan. Just a couple of cheap pans and we would have given it top marks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazsudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Stoneshire Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in the Obsidian Suite. It was a nice, modern appartement with TV, DVD, PC, kitchen and was very comfortable and very clean. Good place to stay for trips to the Wells Gray PP. Breakfast was delivered each morning from the hosts - fruits, fresh baked bread / muffins, juice and was very delicious. Recommendation: 100%

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada_Trip_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We are a family of 5 and stayed here for 3 nights during August. We also had a great time with a full day whitewater rafting trip (booked through the owner's company, Liquid Lifestyles). We took over the whole house and so we had plenty of space. We cooked in all 3 nights, using the bbq or the kitchen and everything was fine - local supermarkets, wine store all good and close by.
The B&B was clean and nicely decorated and was in a quiet residential road but close to the few shops and also to the lake so was easy to get around. Having breakfast delivered every morning was a treat and there was plenty of it to satisfy the hunger of our teenage boys. We really enjoyed the stay - we had an excellent day on the water (and hiking to the falls), Scott and his team were very good and Scott also suggested a few walks which we did up to the Flower Meadows on Trophy Mountain which were stunning. Also saw waterfalls etc - so very good place to stop off as we did between Jasper and Vancouver, thoroughly recommend this comfortable guesthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank LondonMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Very nice Bed and Breakfast, has main floor and lower level units.We occupied the lower level, with kitchen, private bathroom, living room, bedroom. Newly renovated, with new furniture and appliances, has everything you need (no cooking utensils, though).
The owner is very knowledgeable about the area attractions, use his tips and advice and you will see amazing places suitable for your interests.
Great value!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltips10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We came up to Clearwater and at first we had a very kindly Informationcenter. Over there we got the address from the stoneshire Guesthouse. It was a very kindly welcome from Scott and we saw the very nice room and we decided to stay here. It is very clean and we had a very nice area for us. In the Evening - after we had some very good visits in the Nationalpark - we had a nice time in the livingroom. After a very quiet night and a very delicious breakfast we are leaving now for Jasper. We recommend this address warmly !!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraNuernberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Good B&B. Nice modern bedrooms. Very clean. Patio area outside. Stayed in Granite room, luckily no one had booked the other room so we had the bathroom and living space to ourselves. Good continential breakfast, that is dropped off by Scott in the morning.
Nice hosts, gave good advice about local area and attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

The Stoneshire Guesthouse in Clearwater was our 2nd stop of our drive around the Rockies. Compared to many other B&B’s we looked at this one was simply furnished in a modern style with plenty of space. We loved it, particularly the fresh home cooked muffins delivered by Scot for breakfast each morning. Andrea and Scot were excellent hosts giving us plenty of info about Wells Gray park each day.

I’d really recommend this apartment if you are fed up with the cheap pine and flowers on the duvets found in most other B&B’s in Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.1 mi away
Clearwater Lodge
Clearwater Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clearwater
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wells Gray Inn
Wells Gray Inn
#3 of 8 in Clearwater
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ace Western Motel
Ace Western Motel
#8 of 8 in Clearwater
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dutch Lake Motel and RV Campground
0.4 mi away
Jasper Way Inn
Jasper Way Inn
#6 of 8 in Clearwater
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clearwater Valley Resort
Clearwater Valley Resort
#7 of 8 in Clearwater
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneshire Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneshire Guesthouse

Address: 332 Dutch Lake Rd, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Clearwater
Price Range: $168 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stoneshire Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy pristine gardens & contemporary decorum in the Stoneshire Guesthouse B&B. Perfect for couples & ideal for families, it is the perfect blend of natural beauty & comfortable living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stoneshire Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing