We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking setting, immaculate property....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kokanee Springs Golf Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crawford Bay
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This resort is in the most beautiful of locations - absolutely stunning. The hotel is immaculate, beds very comfortable, super accommodations.
We had dinner in the dining room of the Resort - delicious food, friendly and efficient service.
Wonderful little piece of Heaven - we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Kokanee Springs Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

What an absolutely stunning place to enjoy the game of golf! My wife and I are not much more than occasional golfers but, regardless of your level of play, this is an absolutely terrific place to spend some time. The beautiful but challenging course, the very friendly staff and the views of the surrounding mountains and glaciers are well worth the drive to get there. Without a doubt, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM-HIEKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location- stunning golf course and great food. I should have brought the kids. The gardens here are really lovely and very well kept. Saw lots of wildlife, both on the course and in the air.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanneSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The accommodation were very reasonable priced (108 + Tax), the Golf Course is beautiful with a lot of challenging holes and beautiful settings with a lot of mature trees and water features. Deer running around all over the course, we watched a family with a young fawn running all over and playing tag with its parents. The room was comfortable and clean, very little for services out there, other than the one restaurant on location. Crawford Bay has a few quaint gift shops and a few restaurants but you are in a remote area, that is the pleasure of it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Although we are not golfers, we stayed at the Kokanee Springs Golf Resort while traveling the International Selkirk Loop. This place caters primarily to golfers, but everyone is welcome. The setting is beautiful and we had a nice view from the balcony in our room. There is very little, if anything, in the way of restaurants in Crawford Bay so we ate at the resort restaurant and found it to be satisfactory. Our room was large and comfortable and had a great shower. Be careful when showering, however, as the tub is very slick and there is no rubber mat. We were surprised that there was no phone in the room, although there was an alarm clock to replace the wakeup call. This wasn't a problem for us, but it could be if you don't have a cell phone or if your phone does not work in Canada. The deadbolt on our room door did not work and there was no iron, ironing board, or in room safe. The beautiful location made up for these small annoyances, and the hotel is only minutes away from the ferry. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The area is beautiful however the hotel is nothing special for the price. The golf course was not in the best of shape due to rain but was a challenge & quite pretty. The whole resort looks like it is in decline with the bulidings, proshop, washroom, and parking areas not being maintained very well. We went to the restauant for lunch & breakfast & it too was not that great. We wouldn't go back even though it was a Stay and Play special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cw1215traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have been going to Kokanee since 1993 and it is my favourite golf course. If you love to play golf and enjoy a high risk, high reward golf course...look no further. The first hole drops 200 feet to the fairway and the 3rd is a drivable par 4 for some. The food, atmosphere is second to none.
There isn't a ton of things to do other than golf and relax...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SierraB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawford Bay
0.9 mi away
Wedgwood Retreat
Wedgwood Retreat
#1 of 3 in Crawford Bay
131 reviews
8.0 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
24.4 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#9 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
288 reviews
24.3 mi away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#8 of 10 in Nelson
73 reviews
20.5 mi away
Kokanee Glacier Resort
Kokanee Glacier Resort
#6 of 10 in Nelson
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokanee Springs Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokanee Springs Golf Resort

Address: 16082 Woolgar Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crawford Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Kokanee Springs Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokanee Springs Resort is one of Canada's finest championship 18 hole courses. This graceful course, considered by many to be the flagship of Kootenay golf courses, is situated in a magnificent mountain setting on Kootenay Lake. Every hole is framed by spectacular panoramic views of the Kokanee Glacier and surrounding area. After an unforgettable golfing experience, the accommodations at Kokanee Springs offer a quiet mixture of casual elegance and relaxation for those desiring mountain-style peace and tranquility. Kokanee Springs offers a relaxed environment surrounded by beautiful vistas, great amenities and friendly staff. The Resort's 750 acres includes over a mile of lake front on Kootenay Lake, as well as natural wetlands and soaring forests. Resort amenities include: Bunker's Grill, an outdoor hot tub, a meeting room, a games room, internet access, 24 hour front desk, local beach area, a trail network, golf course, Pro Shop, CPGA professionals, a driving range, a putting practice area, an on-course beverage cart, an on course snack bar, Kokanee Spring's Golf School, and Lessons. Kokanee Springs offers three accommodations choices including The Lodges at Kokanee, The Villas at Kokanee, and the Big Bend Cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kokanee Springs Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokanee Springs Golf Hotel Crawford Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing