We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wedgwood Retreat
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$108
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
115
10
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
10
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe studyprivate deckinteresting historyfire pitbed was comfortablemanorraspberriesdeer
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just dropped in for a chat and nancy was ready with a cold glass of her special refreshing lemonade on a hot day and sat on the wonderfully cool shady front porch and enjoyed a little bit of paradise which is their beautifully tended yard and gardens in the middle of a beautiful forest glade...what a treat for the senses...I'm sure my blood pressure went down sitting there and just enjoying gods creation and the good company!
Sharon & Margaret

Room Tip: Lady Caroline is my choice
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willow3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As part of a last night of a week long bike trip in the Canadian Rockies we had the great pleasure to be hosted by Andre and Nancy. After a hilly afternoon, we were greeted on the front porch with cold lemonaide and salty chips. Just inside on the counter is a container of the best oatmeal cranberry cookies you could hope for. Each room has a particular name and story (e.g. Darwin, Commander, Library, etc.) that Andre will be more than happy to provide history. For dinner Nancy served up a wonderful Indian medley of chicken, lentals and special prepared cabbage. Ask for the hot sauce that zips up the meal. What a wonderful evening with great hosts. Highly recommended. Rooms very spacious and elegant - fantastic way to end our trip.

Room Tip: All were good - keep the windows closed until the sun goes down to keep your room cool!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Enchanting, serene getaway, while enjoying delectable, gourmet breakfast, views of the Kokanee Glacier and afternoon refreshments provided by your well traveled hosts Nancy and Andre.

We always experience a sense of renewal after being at the historic Wedgwood Manor Country Inn. With premiere golf nearby, artists studios, free car-ferry rides across gorgeous Kootenay Lake short and long hikes the beautiful Wedgwood is the quintessential place to take it all in.

There is a peaceful atmosphere free of the hum and buzz of the city or busy-ness of life. We kick back on the covered deck and relish the stunning views or cozy up in the little library and enjoy browsing the books.

It's a true pleasure to stay at the Wedgwood manor Country Inn at Crawford Bay B.C.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onespiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoy the hospitality of Andre and Nancy, and their wonderful property - walks on the trail up above and on the golf course just up the road.
We have spent one or two nights there each year for the past 3 or four years - all at this time of year. The new cabins look amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Wedgwood Manor for two nights in May, one with a gift certificate we received from Pam's brother and sister-in-law. The Manor is one of those properties one might see and fantasize how it might look inside. It was a joy to be in it for a couple of nights, and it was definitely a joy to start the days with Nancy's breakfast meal. Andre and Nancy made sure we felt welcomed and oriented to the area and that we were comfortable in our room. To be nestled in at the Manor and to gaze off at the glacier and see the wildlife close at hand--what a way to be close to the area's beauty and wilderness but have all the amenities. Our only regret--that we had two days but that is not enough time to enjoy all that was nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews