We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying”
Review of Silver Grill

Silver Grill
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in Fort Macleod
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Fort Macleod, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very satisfying, great service and the gentleman that serves is very polite and curtious. Food is tasty and portions are great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray0sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    4
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This beautiful historic restaurant is full of character. If the walls could speak the stories would be amazing. The Chinese food is delicious and the service prompt and friendly..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank theonebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Macleod
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

great service, good food, but I find very much over priced. They don't have fountain drinks and charge a crazy price per can.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ronnief49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Macleod, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Poor quality and quatity”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

On xmas eve we pre ordered the dinner for 3 with 5 pm pickup. Food was ready on time, however I found the quantity for a 40 dollar meal very poor. The Sweet and Sour spareribs were tough and chewey, the Chop Suey consisted mainly of carrots and cabbage, the Pineapple chicken balls were over fried in the deep fryer and consisted mainly of dark chicken or turkey meat, the fried rice was poorly done with but a hint of small (very small) chicken pieces. Was sorry I didn't check others ( Johney's) as I thought they were closed. Should have checked as they were open. Having lived here in For Macleod for a dozen years I must mention that I have noticed a considerable decline in this restaurants service and quality. Just a small amount of sauce, in a very small container for chicken. Extra small container was $1.50.. Not likely to return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service and overpriced food, especially for 2 sandwiches (baloney instead of ham and process cheap cheese on Wonder Bre”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It took 55 minutes to get a tea, 2 so called "ham sandwiches", and a glass of tap water (which we were charged 2.50 for even though we watched them pour it from the tap (no ice). We ordered a salad that never did come but was never taken off the bill. Terrible service, especially when they did not want to subtract the 7 dollar salad from the bill that never arrived. Judging by the salad that arrived at the table next to ours we are glad it did not (3-4 pieces of lettuce, two tiny pieces of tomato and no dressing. They complained about the 7 dollar salad).

Last, they charged for a second cup of tea even though they only added hot water to the used tea bag in my cup, another 2.50 charge for hot tap water.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DocDreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Grill also viewed

 
Fort Macleod, Alberta
 

Been to Silver Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing