We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked it”

Johnny's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Fort Macleod
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Macleod, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liked it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went in for Chineese food. Very friendly staff. Prompt service. What I liked best about their food is that I'm not thirsty after eating Chineese food . That means they go easy on the salt and may not use MSG.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank inalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quite a surprise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The restaurant, located in the main avenue of Fort Macleod, doesn't look attractive from the outside. Luckily we were so hungry that we dediced to go into it and we indeed appreciate the food. Take in particular the bisonburger that is definitely good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giampi2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great place to eat in Fort Macleod. Wide array of food choices. Delicious sandwiches and great price. Very friendly service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaTraveler403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Collins, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whitest chicken fried rice and no chicken”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Kind of weird food. Shanghai noodles were ok but heavy. Chicken fried rice was devoid of any chicken or sign of being fried. Ribs were cut so small they were most difficult to eat. Not a repeat visit for us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RockyFtCollins_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
336 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Never tried the Chinese food...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

..so if you are going there I recommend you try the Chinese food as the sandwhiches and burgers were not that great. Burger bun was so soggy that I couldn't eat it. Veggie sandwich was kind of bland. And the roast beef sandwhich was just the cheap regular processed sliced stuff you get at the grocery deli - but it was piled thick!

On the plus side it was clean, fast and the lady who served us was very pleasant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_Roam_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Restaurant also viewed

 
Fort Macleod, Alberta
 

Been to Johnny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing