We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

The Fort (Museum of the North West Mounted Police)
Book In Advance
More Info
$7.95*
and up
Fort Museum of the North West Mounted Police and First Nations Interpretive...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Well worth a visit. As it was so early in the year and we went on a Sunday morning we had the place to ourselves. Due to the timing of our visit there were no displays though I imagine they would be fun. So much information and so much to see. Staff also very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillipa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    41
    13
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Museum of the North West Mounted Police, Fort McLeod AB”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A Must See, wonderful history of the NWMP. Enjoyed their own version of the Musical Ride, would recommend at least a couple of hours to go through the exhibits

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emrald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“excellent place for a visit”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a must stop in Southern Alberta. The tour guides are knowledgeable and make it interesting for children.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A real insight into the past”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Visited this attraction with two young sons. Very interesting and informative for adults but fun and interactive for the kids. A great time had by all!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Macleod
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Staff that I dealt with did not seem to want to be there. The "ride" was good. They need to upgrade or close down. They always have funding issues. It would be nice to make it great though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronnief49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fort (Museum of the North West Mounted Police) also viewed

 

Been to The Fort (Museum of the North West Mounted Police)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing