We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food”

Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 53 Restaurants in Gibsons
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre food”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Service was ok, but food was nothing to go back for. The place also seems dated. There are a few other places in Gibsons where you can definitely get your money's worth - great food, great price, great service - try Molly's, Smittys, the Thai restaurant on the hwy....

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty place with poor service,can you say Kitchen Nightmares.”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I find this restaurant to be one of the worst in Gibsons. The waitress has worn the same leather skirt every time. It's dirty and the food is gross. Save your money and eat at home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterbean42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It is on the waterfront”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great breakfasts, club sandwiches - lots of character. Especially the resident seagull who lets you know he wants to be fed, NOW!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank luvtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Abhorable Breakfast - Lousy Service”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Not sue there is a decent restaurant for breakfast on the Lower Sunshine Coast. The Waterfront was the worst of the bunch. I ordered the Corned Beef ($11!!!!) and it was a plate of boiled then fried potatoes, a few corned beef shavings, some sporadic cheese, and two poached eggs that hadn't been properly drained. It was terrible. There was only one other couple in the restaurant, but the waitress never bothered to swing by every once in a while to refill my coffee cup. Once she dropped our food off, we never saw her again until she dropped off our check. Waiter/Waitressing 101 - always stop by a few minutes after serving the food to make sure everything is satisfactory.

Not sure how this place is for lunch or dinner, but I'm on vacation, and I'm not about to risk another disappointing experience.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox BC
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Can't say I was overwhelmed. Mom had the ribs which she did enjoy. I had Fish and Chips which were less than stellar shall I say? Molly's the following night were a country mile better. The F + C here were breaded with some kind of mmm breading?
:-) rather than deep fried. Might appeal to some but rather like Fish Sticks to me and no salad came with it. We had the appetizer of Shrimp with Chili Lime sauce which we did enjoy. Service was pleasant but a little spotty. Wouldn't rush back but it was all fine.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing