We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and friendly service with great food.”

Molly's Reach Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Gibsons
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Kind and friendly service with great food.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I loved my fish and chips dinner, really good slaw, perfect hunk 'o salmon, just a tad soggy on the fries (no star #5 yet). This is a bright and fun place and my waitress was amazingly helpful with all my inquiries about the menu, the town, etc. Delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    175
    67
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“greasy spoon”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Perfect place for breakfast! Dont order any of the cocktails. We got a long island that wasnt long and had 2 shots with flat coke. Food is fantastic though!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank siobhan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good prices”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service was welcoming - very friendly. Everyone in our group was pleased with the food. Prices were reasonable. Try the mushroom soup as a starter - excellent. Will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanFortSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Less cool please... more cheesecake!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although there wasn't a solid reason not to go back, I felt both rushed and ignored by the bare-armed heavily tattooed waitress who had 3 tables and made it look very difficult, without actually doing a whole lot.

The food was well conceived but in the case of both the fish and fries the oil was probably not hot enough as they were a bit saturated with oil, making it all a bit heavy.

There were plenty of references to the place of the television show without it having much of the feel. I imagine they make more than Molly's did in the day ... and who can blame them for this effort? I will say that the cheesecake made me wake up at 3 am and wonder if I could volunteer a shift in the early morning just to spend some quality time with the pastry chef.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank venusbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A touch of Fame”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had afternoon tea in this charming little restaurant. People were friendly and the tetley tea was a nice surprise. It seems that this restaurant was used in a Tv series for many years. It had something to do with beachcombers. Not only was their lots of memrobelia they were also showing one of the old showings.
Cute.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paul1953uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Reach Restaurant also viewed

 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Molly's Reach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing