We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lamb Ribs”
Review of Leo's Tapas

Leo's Tapas
Ranked #24 of 52 Restaurants in Gibsons
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Lamb Ribs”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Amazingly delicious succulent soft lamb ribs, much smaller than regular ribs. Lamb souvlaki was tasty too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    28
    13
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I am sorry that I went to Leo's”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had dinner last night at Leo's. It was a special menu as the local theatre group was running a murder mystery night. Although the restaurant was full and everyone was supposed to eat dinner at the same time, there were only 2 servers. My food arrived a full hour after being ordered and the salmon was raw. I returned it and it came back 20 minutes later even less cooked along with raw roasted potatoes. Definitely not a fun evening and I am feeling sick today after trying to eat some of my husband's over cooked tough lamb. Never again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redkate53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Primarily Greek dish, prawns and veggies. Hot, well prepared, generous serving. Service as a friend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medicinehatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What do you mean service?”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We've eaten here in season and it's been great but this early in the year it's a different experience. The person who served us gave the impression she'd sooner be at home. Salad as a starter? Well OK. My salad was bland, the Greek potato was cold.

Used to being asked how the first few bites are? Don't hold your breath, we weren't asked.

Reaching across the table is a no no, but it happens here......

All in all, I'd give this place a miss until the season picks up and the regular Servers come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food served still frozen”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here quite often, but tonight lost our business. Service...sucked. Food...horrible. My husband ordered roast chicken, it took an hour to get to our table and the chicken had use crystals against the bone. Took it off our bill, but weren't apologetic at all. "We buy the chicken frozen and it can take a few hours to cook." Should thus be on your menu then or should you advise the customer the length of time to cook?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Tapas also viewed

Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Leo's Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing