We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pub servíng good fish and chips”
Review of Blackfish Pub

Blackfish Pub
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Gibsons
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
sandbach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice pub servíng good fish and chips”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Pool was warm and the room was clean and tidy, once we got it cleaned for us, this took over an hour, poor customer service, after all it was not a cheap hotel

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank keithberyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    62
    26
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“No flavor! Bad service”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Dont waste your money here. 'Very mediocre food. We ordered Shrimp Club and was soo disappointed. On top of that horrible service.our waitress showed zero interest in serving us. There are much better places to eat in Gibson.

Helpful?
Thank Soumyadeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but not good enough on price”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The food are good, non-alcohol drinks like ice tea are free to refill. But the stake is too small. They have 8 oz stake, but it feels like 6 oz. good chicken wings!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexN951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“social club for the servers”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have been at this pub when the place was buzzin' and had great service and good food. This particular Friday night was quiet, only around 8 tables occupied. When we came in we had to look for a clean table and after finding one we waited 15 minutes to be noticed. It seem it took 3 servers to ring up one customers order. We finally got our beverage and our order came
fairly quickly ,although I was pretty disappointed in my meal. While the small bit of halibut in the wrap was hot it had way too much lettuce in it and the wrap was ice cold, and I mean freezing. The server did not come back to ask how it was so I ended up eating it the way it was. We asked for our bill which came quickly however it took another 15 minutes for her to come and pick it up. All the servers down at the other end of the bar having a hen party. A rather disappointing night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than the lighthouse”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This pub has better food, hotter waitresses, and a better atmosphere than any pub on the coast. Unlike the lighthouse the bathrooms here have no cameras. Hey mom..im famous..no thank you. Keep doing what u r doing blackfish ..skirt up...shirts pulled down..I will be back for more ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neveragainiki09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfish Pub also viewed

Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Blackfish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing