We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Gibsons
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
62
102
25
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
102
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool free breakfast bacon sunshine coast koi pond included in the price family suite nice stay the breakfast area comfortable hotel the main highway yogurt weight room would highly recommend this hotel pleasant place to stay central location liquor store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We were super excited to get to our hotel on our first day in Gibson. We've been told there is a 20 minutes walk from downtown to our hotel but never knew it's all extremely uphill! We managed the walk and still excited to see our hotel. once we are at the hotel we'd noticed that the look of the hotel is less appealing than the one in the website! Our room was on the basement with a low ceiling and going down the staircase we'd noticed the carpet hasn't been vacuumed for days. Our room looked dark and was cold. Immediately we contacted the reception and asked if possible to switched the room with one on the upper floor.  At first they said they don't have anything available and then they said there is one with an additional $30 per night. We decided to stay in our current room and leave the next day instead of staying for two nights. Sadly we paid for 2 nights in advance! I won't recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking to be treated fairly and kindly. Poor service! 

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GibsonsGardenHotel, General Manager at Gibsons Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Celeste. We appreciate your review and value any feedback negative or positive so that we can be aware of where we can make improvements. Most of the time we will try our best to find the best solution for a guest who is not happy with the room. We're sorry for what you had experienced this time. To verify in short, your second night of payment was refunded automatically after you checked out, as you did not stay. We would be happy to speak with you directly and resolve any confusion or disappointments that arose during your stay. Please feel free to give us a call at 604-886-4638.
Thank you
Dennis, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in a “garden room”. Room was very clean (wood floors which was nice) and bed was comfy. Staff were helpful, breakfast (included) was very simple - toast, bacon, sausage, hard boiled eggs and some fruit. Coffee machine in room and a small fridge/freezer. Location is good, on the main road but still quiet.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stacey1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We came for a 2 day getaway. Upon arriving, we were blown away at the cleanliness and the unique layout of the hotel. There's a gorgeous courtyard adorned with roses,plants and a lovely pond with a bridge. Our room was tucked away overlooking the back and super quiet. It had a microwave and a small fridge to store snacks and drinks. Breakfast was very well organized. It had hot and cold options. Cereals,breads,eggs,bacon etc. It also had seating throughout the hotel which was neat. So you could enjoy breakfast outside in the gazebo/courtyard or inside if you prefer. We have travelled alot and have to say this is one of the best hotels we've stayed at. Kind of funny because we lived only an hour+ away. Overall, great little hotel, well managed and we can't wait to come back here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bonsai77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

This place was cleaner than I expected. The breakfast was great with a good variety and always fully stocked. Fresh fruit would have been a nice add as they only had apples.

There was a nice inner court yard that was so cute and tranquil. We would bring our takeout dinner and eat in the garden, and even sit to relax in the evening.

My only issue is that I wish breakfast on the week days ran a bit later as 9 am is so early for a vacation.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Juliapenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Just stayed at the Garden Hotel, what a pleasant surprise after a long journey. The front desk ladies were very knowledgeable and helpful upon check in. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy.
The morning breakfast which was included with your stay was just great! Only wished it had gone until 10am during the week while staying at the hotel.
The garden area was very pretty and well kept. The indoor pool was nice and clean, and the change rooms were spotless!
Our family would for sure stay here again, the location was great!

Room tip: Room 113 is at the back of the hotel and across from the pool, nice and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lifeisgreat2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews