We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsons
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Thank you for the very relaxing space and comforting food - it was just what I needed! The visiting deer, the hummingbird acrobatics and the gazebo time were all enjoyable extras. I will not hesitate to recommend Secret Beach B&B.

Room Tip: The Bamboo is a large, well-appointed room with easy access to the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deerone, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Words like "relaxing" and "comforting" are what we hope our guests experience at Secret Beach B&B. Thank you for sharing your impressions with others.
Kathleen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
41
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

A wonderful way to spend a weekend - we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Sitting on the deck was a treat overlooking the ocean. To top it off, we were served tea and fresh baked cookies. The room was immaculate and comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for. Kathleen was very welcoming and always willing to talk. We appreciated her generosity and kindness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midori22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
We were pleased to host your corporate getaway. Our reward for running a B&B is making guests happy so thank you for enjoying your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were in town over the July long weekend for a wedding and stayed at Secret Beach B&B. We chose Secret Beach based on other reviews and were not disappointed. This was our first time staying at a B&B and everything exceeded our expectations. Our room (The Palm Suite) was wonderful and extremely clean. Kathleen cooked us the most amazing breakfasts each morning including fresh fruit, eggs benny and the most wonderful belgin waffles made with whole wheat flour! Her coffee is AMAZING and so fresh and hot! Kathleen is a wonderful hostess and very accomodating. The garden is absoutley beautiful and you can really see the care Kathleen puts into the grounds and her home. Its so peaceful and quiet and such a treat to wake up to the birds chirping and the most beautiful views of the ocean. Thank you Kathleen we cant wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palm Suite and it was absoutley wonderful. Beautiful view of the ocean which you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StacyT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We love to share our beautiful home and property with guests and watch their interaction with the space. The peace and beauty here are very special and you obviously enjoyed them very much. When you need a shot of nature and calm come back; we're here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was in Gibson's for five days to attend an art class at The Gibson's Summer of the Arts. I chose Secret Beach B & B based on reviews and location. I was not disappointed. The suite was very spacious and had a cozy bay window seat that looked out across Georgia Strait. Living inland I wanted an ocean view. It was lovely! The location was ideal being only a five minute drive into the small village of Gibson's Landing. The family was welcoming and the food was tasty. The back garden was peaceful and well appointed with places to rest in the sun or shade. Secret Beach is a short walk from the house and is spectacular. It is a peaceful place to rest after a busy day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
I'm so glad that you enjoyed the peacefulness of our B&B and the art class that you attended each day. Thank you for the lovely review and I hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I could go on and on about the lovely suites, the spacious garden, the excellent location, the cleanliness etc. But the really astonishing feature of this marvellous B&B is the cooking! We stayed for three nights, and every morning it was something completely different and wonderful. When I told Kathleen that I was returning home ten pounds heavier, she considered our stay a success. A success, it truly was. Thank you not only for the great breakfasts, but also for being warm, friendly and accommodating hosts.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view from your room, book the Palm suite. The Bamboo suite is large and cozy, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfasts. The cooking and serving of breakfasts to our guests is the fun part of running my B&B. I still have a few recipes that you haven't tasted so come back and try them sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was fortunate to be referred to this lovely Bed and Breakfast. I was in town on business for a week and wanted a quiet place to relax after some very long days. It was so quiet and peaceful, just what I needed to recharge. Kathleen was such an accommodating and caring hostess....not to mention she provided some absolutely delicious breakfasts with a pot of coffee delivered right to my room. I hope to visit again on holiday to take advantage of her beautiful garden. There is a huge movie and book collection too if you need a little something to while away the time with.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
I'm so glad that we met your needs on your recent business trip. Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests and I look forward to your return when you are on a less hectic schedule. There is a soft chair and a pot of tea waiting for you in the gazebo this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Just stayed 2 nights at the Secret Beach B&B and was very satisfied. Besides having a good, clean room with all the necessities, the owner Kathleen and Peter were very warm and welcoming and helpful. Most notably, the breakfast was AMAZING. Home made, scones and wild salmon omelets just to name a few. Also, as we were mountain biking on the last day, they let us come back and use the shower after our check-out time had elapsed which was very unexpected and generous. There was no view from our suite, but the ocean view from upstairs is quite nice. 2 minute drive to all the restaurants, coffee shops, grocery store, etc. Would I go back? Absolutely. The only thing I would recommend to the owners is maybe get a larger television and a cooking apparatus for couples, families that are staying for longer periods.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phatty999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our B&B. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and the amenities. There is a large screen tv in the lounge with a comfortable reclining sofa in front of it. And the two suites have microwaves, fridges and toaster ovens, while the Guest Room is for shorter stays. Alas, zoning regulations do not permit the installation of stoves in the suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.3 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
803 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
33 reviews
15.4 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 995 Grandview Rd, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or pleasure. Spectacular ocean views at this luxurious B&B. These romantic suites are located in a separate wing of the home. They are private, spacious, beautifully appointed and include such extras as free wifi, ipod docks, plush robes and slippers, fireplace, deep soaker tub, oversize shower, vaulted ceilings, heated slate floor, kitchenettes and warm from the oven baking with your full breakfast each morning. Golf, kayaking, hiking, horseback riding, diving, hot tub, or relaxing - the choice is yours at Secret Beach B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Secret Beach Bed And Breakfast Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing