We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!! They should be full every night!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsons
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We had the best few days at Secret Beach B&B in Gibsons, B.C. We had wonderful breakfasts in the shaded gazebo while watching deer graze in the beautiful gardens. Our suite was really big, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We had the garden view suite, which we loved, but we also loved sitting in the upper lounge, sipping a little something and gazing at the fabulous view of the ocean and all the ships and ferries sailing by. Kathleen and Peter were great hosts, providing local tips and interesting conversation. This is the best B&B we have stayed in and we wish our hosts all the bookings they can manage. They deserve to be full every night.

Room Tip: The Bamboo Suite has a fireplace, heated bathroom floors and a lovely view of the garden. We were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstringer, Owner at Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

The gazebo is my favourite place in the summer too. When I have a few minutes I often take a pot of tea out there and sit with a guest in the cool shade of the grape vines. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent two nights in the Palm suite, which was much bigger than we thought it would be, and very clean. The kitchenette is actually a kitchen with everything except a cooktop, which we didn't expect or need. The bathroom is huge. You can almost move in there. The view is fantastic. The area is very very quiet. There is easy access to a supermarket about 2 minutes away and to town about 5 minutes. There is also a large garden which we didn't get to use, there is so much to do in the area... the library is stocked with dozens of DVDs and hundreds of books. Breakfast was very good - just what we asked. We'll come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank QandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in August and it was perfect for us. The Bamboo room is a suite on the ground floor that is very private and opens up to outside through patio doors front and back. We had breakfast on the back patio every morning and it was fantastic (Kathleen is an excellent cook)! The yard is beautiful and the location is great. There is a plum tree in the back yard that had hundreds of delicious ripe plums first week of August. We'll definitely be back to the Sunshine Coast and specifically this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmwicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time here. It's clean, very spacious, close to central gibsons, free WiFi, delicious breakfast, and the owners (Kathleen and Peter) are very friendly. We Stayed in the guest suite and it was more than adequate.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VancouverJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We spent several days at this little piece of paradise and went home feeling 10 years younger! The suites are exquisitely decorated, spotlessly clean and really comfortable. The hosts have not forgotten anything that might make your stay nicer. We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck and patio and watching the ships go by and the deer and fawns jumping around the lovely gardens. We played croquet on the lawns, relaxed in the hot tub and had a massage in our suite. We also barbequed fresh seafood one night - everything we needed was in our kitchenette - but ate out at some really great restaurants the rest of the time. But the best of the stay were the exquisite breakfasts served on the patio and deck each morning. Everything was fresh, home made and fabulous. Do not hesitate to stay here. It is wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlythebestwe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

My husband and I were in Gibsons/Robert's Creek for a wedding, and were fortunate to have found Secret Beach B&B for our 2-night stay in the region.

Kathleen and Peter, our hosts, were extremely generous with their time. We enjoyed the plentiful breakfast in the beautiful garden every morning, and took advantage of the available barbecue to cook some wonderful fresh local fish for dinner one night (with a bottle of BC wine, of course!).

We stayed in the bamboo suite on the main floor, and found it to be quiet and well appointed.

All in all, a great stay. We would definitely recommend Secret Beach B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LCYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Secret Beach. We found the hospitality top notch; the room was cozy and very clean as well as tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were out of this world.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank TravellerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.2 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
155 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Gibsons
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
3.9 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 995 Grandview Rd, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range: $110 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or pleasure. Spectacular ocean views at this luxurious B&B. These romantic suites are located in a separate wing of the home. They are private, spacious, beautifully appointed and include such extras as free wifi, ipod docks, plush robes and slippers, fireplace, deep soaker tub, oversize shower, vaulted ceilings, heated slate floor, kitchenettes and warm from the oven baking with your full breakfast each morning. Golf, kayaking, hiking, horseback riding, diving, hot tub, or relaxing - the choice is yours at Secret Beach B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Secret Beach Bed And Breakfast Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing