We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A View With A Room Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Lodge Inn(Gibsons)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibsons Garden Hotel(Gibsons)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horseshoe Bay Motel(West Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponderosa Suites at UBC(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsroberts creekstayed here for nightsstunning viewssunshine coastjudirecipeeaglescanadasuite
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 31 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

"A View with a Room" is our go-to B&B on the west coast, and part of the pleasure of staying there is the gloriously picturesque journey by ferry boat from Vancouver across Howe Sound. We have stayed with the lovely Judi many times, and her bright and very comfortable accommodation & delicious breakfasts never disappoint. Our delight is breakfast on the deck with fresh flowers on the table and Judi's artfully presented fresh fruit plates, delicious omelettes,her home-baking and preserves, the ocean and the coastal range of mountains all spread before us-a feast for the taste buds, the eyes, the soul- in one bright and beautiful package. And then there are the eagles that soar & circle overhead, the humming-birds announcing their arrival at the feeders with a whirring of their wings, the song-birds serenading us from the trees, the sailing boats & kayaks plying the blue sea, the summer clouds caught in the hollows of the hills. If it rains, we light a fire in our well-appointed suite and, when we can take our eyes off the view, read our books in the absolute peace and quiet of the bluff above Gibsons where Judi's house is situated-it is the perfect escape. Thank you Judi -staying with you is such a gift .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JlMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

It has been a great experience at “ the view with the room” … needless to say that the view is that of a paradise and we are lucky to have experienced that during our stay! The setting has an unobstructed view of the mountains with serene and calm atmosphere. A perfect relaxing vacation for a couple The host, Judi is a wonderful person and offers the best homemade breakfast and excellent service. We will definitely come back :)

Room Tip: everything was amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My husband and I have fallen in love with the sunshine coast and when we need a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle A View With a Room has exactly what we need to wind down. We've stayed at Judi's B&B many times and every time the sun comes out, the view of the coastal mountains appears, the boats pass by and the eagles fly overhead - its just heaven and we can't get enough! Thanks so much Judi, hope to see you again soon :)

Room Tip: There is only one suite with a kitchenette, open living area, wood burning stove and large bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara-Mindsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was our second stay at Judy's B&B. We love the privacy, serenity and of course, the view is fantastic! Judy is a wonderful host and the suite is cosy. Really enjoyed the use of the fireplace and the kitchenette. Love that we are able to recycle and compost as well. One of our favorite places for R & R, and it was lovely having a family of deer visit us right next door! Highly recommended!
Nick and Deb, Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have been staying at View With A Room every New Years for 10 years. It is perhaps the most stunning setting in all of Gibsons with a spectacular panoramic view. Perched on a hill overlooking the island of Keats and across to the mainland, you can see the lights of Cypress Bowl at night and ferries look like floating cities. The room is very spacious and comfortable with a huge king-sized bed covered in a soft duvet. There is a wood-burning fireplace, a lovely sitting area overlooking the ocean, and a small kitchen stocked with coffee and tea. We had our own private entrance on one side and a private balcony on the other. Our favourite place for a glass of wine and to watch the sunset is out in the garden on a point overlooking the sea. Judy is a great cook and the breakfast is delicious with eggs done any way you like and homemake bread, muffins and croissants. The location is great too. The village of Gibsons is a 10 minute walk from View With a Room. Gibsons has many great restaurants and the local artist studio tour is a must.

Room Tip: One one room to choose from and it is fabulous
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews