We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total perfection.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Suite On Velvet

The Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hot Tub
Your suite... Living Room...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Hot Tub
Your suite...
Living Room...
Curl up with a good book in our Natuzzi recliner...
Wine and dine...
our dreamy bed
Plush and comfy robes too...
Suite Bathroom
Our candle lit hot tub...
suite deck...
Dinner on the deck?
Late January Sunset.
Our tree of hearts
Your evening views...
You have arrived...
Beautiful fall day at Suite On Velvet
Winter wonderland at Suite On Velvet. Dec. 2016
Winter survival at Suite on Velvet
Evening views from the suite deck...
Cruise ship season...
Suite Property
Ferry trip from West Vancouver to the Sunshine Coast
Seasonal outdoor patio in Gibsons
Gibsons Marina
Our Wildlife
Kayaking in Gibsons...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison G
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Total perfection.”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Suite On Velvet Road four times now, and can't wait to get back there for another getaway. Edda and Heiko are fantastic hosts, (they even left cake and champagne for us on my birthday!). They greet you warmly when you arrive, and then give you total privacy. The suite is modern, clean, and beautiful. The bed is the comfiest I've ever slept in. The big draw for me is always the hottub, which you have all to yourselves. I can't say enough good things about this place. Great value too, I would expect a suite like this to cost more than it does. Thank you Edda and Heiko! From Alison and Soo. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you Alison; always a pleasure having you Soo here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Suite on Velvet proved to be the perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. The private sweet is bright, clean and very cozy! It has everything you need and the hosts (Edda and Heiko) have added so many cute personal touches to make this a truly special place to stay.

The hot tub is a great addition and is positioned in exactly the right place in order to get those beautiful sunset views.

Perfect for a short romantic getaway!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a gem!! Beautifully appointed! Amazing hosts and location. We will be back. Warm and welcoming, every detail taken care of. So blessed to have found this place to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: This property exceeded our expectations!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
am f
2 reviews
“A Truly Relaxing, Beautiful, and Well-designed Suite”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really had an enjoyable time in "Suite on Velvet". The owners were very friendly, provided us with whatever might be needed for a get away for a family of four. They also provided a lot of good suggestions on how to spend time in Sunshine Coast (written materials). The suite itself was very clean, nicely designed, well-equipped, along with an amazing view of water, a beautiful large yard, and an awesome hot-tub. The suite is located close enough to the beach(Chaster park) and minutes away(by car) from stores. We also enjoyed BBQing very much!
This suite is definitely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being clean
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndensam...
1 review
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My fiancée and I just celebrated our anniversary at the suite on velvet and couldn't have asked for a better place. With beautiful oceans views from the hot tub and a very secluded resort like feel. Great hosts and a very beautifully renovated basement sweet makes this the perfect get away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Service and Attention To Detail
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian B
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean and comfortable”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great night at Suite on Velvet - its newly renovated, clean, and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and they do a great job making sure everything is ready and available. It was very quiet, had a terrific view, and the hot tub was awesome! Definitely would stay there again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Cheers,
Edda and Heiko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing