We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful and Welcoming”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've stayed at the Caprice B & B before and as always it was warm, friendly and relaxing. The rooms are clean, generous and nicely decorated.
Lois and Jeanette are gracious hosts who love to cook and share ideas of what to do and what to see on the Coast.
The breakfasts were always delicious, and they even went out of their way to provide me with my favourite tea.
We really enjoyed the quiet, the tall old trees and the view of the ocean. Also the birds, the butterflies and the deer that we saw on the property were a delight.
The Caprice is a wonderful place to rest, relax and enjoy nature.

Room Tip: Room 54 is quiet, ground level and you walk right out onto the ocean view patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
69
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My Husband and I spent 4 nights at the caprice B&B. We had the most relaxing holiday ever. The suite was wonderful with lots of room along with a huge bathroom . The view was awsome , beautiful flowers and trees and the ocean in the distance. We sat by the pool and relaxed ,the odd time a deer and fawn wondering by. The hosts were wonderful ladies, and the breakfasts great. If you are looking for peace and Quite this is the place to go. We will certainly be returning with freinds. Thankyou for such a wonderful place to stay.

Debbie John Nykyforuk.
Edmonton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Jeanette and Lois are wonderful hosts! Room #54 was large, comfortable and well stocked. The breakfasts were very tasty and the girls went out of their way to provide me with excellent gluten free options. The hot tub was a great way to ease the chill and dampness of the weather. We enjoyed the stimulating breakfast conversations as well. Their hospitality made our stay on the Sunshine Coast (minus the sunshine!) a very memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Awesome! Great B&B, the hostesses were very friendly, and helpful, with giving us ideas for different hikes and beautiful spots to check out, finding bathing suits for those of us who forgot to pack them. The breakfasts were spot on, did not have to eat again until dinner. Awesome food. Two guests came from Germany, and were indeed pleasantly surprised with seeing, eagles, hiking out to ocean, and of of course all the Artisan shops. A great spot to go, just make sure your take a couple of extra days, so much to see and do, and how can you go wrong with coming home to relax and enjoy a great hot tub. Would go back again in a heartbeat. Keep up the great job Jeanette and Lois.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineHenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed for two nights on what was our first visit to the Sunshine Coast. The hostesses were wonderful, as were the other guests we met at the breakfast table. The conversations were lively and most entertaining. The location on a quiet street, with a nice view of the water provided a convenient sanctuary. The hot tub was a nice touch after a long day hiking and exploring the lower Sunshine Coast. The comfy beds made for a couple great nights' sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianrhyolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Loved this place! The breakfast was great, the rooms are great, the ladies who own the b and b are lovely. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and the back yard. I would say this is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: You wont be sorry for picking this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed for two nights at Caprice on September 17 & 18 while doing a motorcycle tour of the sunshine coast. I stayed in the larger room, 54, and it was a great size to relax in during the day. They even had a little kitchenette so I could have a snack on my own the second evening. Breakfast is amazing, they prepare everything fresh and the dining room is absolutely gorgeous. Lois and Jeanette were wonderful hosts, it was nice chatting with them over breakfast before heading out for another ride. I even got to use the hot tub the afternoon of my first day and it felt great! There's nothing quite like soaking in a hot tub among those amazing 100' high red cedars. Highly recommended. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm on the coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.5 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#2 of 15 in Gibsons
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
22.8 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Bed & Breakfast

Property: Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1111 Gower Point Rd, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caprice B&B is a pet friendly, luxurious accommodation on an acre with a swimming pool and hot tub. Oceanview rooms have queen beds, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caprice Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprice Bed & Breakfast Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing