We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent two weeks at Caprice B & B and it exceeded our expectations! The accommodations, scenery, and hospitality were second to none! The ladies here run an excellent operation. The thing we most appreciated was their willingness and ability to make their home our home during the time we were here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Caprice Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Excellent accomodation that is both "people friendly" and "dog friendly". The decor was wonderful, the facilities superb and the breakfast, just great. We would highly recommend this place if your calendar allows.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsgeordie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

caprice is number one because it has never forgotten a bnb's purpose is to accomodate to guests

we stayed at more expensive bnb's along the sunshine coast that were more fancy but had forgotten their purpose of good food ,good hosts ;good housekeeping and good hospitality that is individual and not indifferent or overwhelming

i required a special diet and specific fragence free actions which they had no problem
following in a very pleasant manner . believe me this has not been my experience
in other bnbs.

regarding noise , they were aware that i rested much of my day and the only sounds were the routine sounds of housework which were minimal .. we did not feel we had to leave for the day as has happened in other bnb's...
we felt welcome to enjoy room 54 and the lovely view to the sea

thank you for making our holiday special
gail, steve and buster

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmontonAlbertaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a perfect place to stay if you want a bit of peace and quiet but easy access to the shops and restaurants of Gibsons. Lois and Jeanette are very warm and welcoming to canine guests. They don't just tolerate your dog but enjoy them and make you feel absolutely welcome. They are also lively and interesting hosts and that adds to the appeal of this wonderful place. Each unit has it's own entrance and a great kitchenette area with small fridge and microwave. You are also welcome to use a large BBQ and this all makes self-prepared dinners at the B&B a pleasure if you don't feel like eating out. Breakfasts were wonderful - all well prepared, delicious and using local food and homemade preserves. In short, the Caprice is a delight you will be very pleased if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trek_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Caprice is everything a bed and breakfast should be. Beautifully appointed rooms open onto an idyllic garden setting with birds singing in the trees above; it is utterly peaceful. Lois and Jeanette are wonderful hostesses, welcoming and gregarious, and their breakfast is not to be missed. They made our trip to Gibsons the highlight of the year, and we can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank ToddMcCracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

As first time bed and breakfasters we were unsure what to expect; however, we were very happy with our stay at Caprice. The owners are very warm and welcoming and made our stay here as pleasant as possible. The food was excellent. Homemade muffins and scones, followed by a full breakfast of omelettes or french toast, all of it being delicious. No complaints at all. I am so happy that we stumbled across this place and would not hesitate to return in an instant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The accommodations were excellent. The breakfasts were delicious and the conversation was fun and a lovely way to start the day. After we left my husband said he would love to have stayed longer. It was peaceful and the most enjoyable place we have stayed in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivypoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.5 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
834 reviews
4.2 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
34 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1111 Gower Point Rd, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range: $128 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caprice B&B is a pet friendly, luxurious accommodation on an acre with a swimming pool and hot tub. Oceanview rooms have queen beds, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caprice Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprice Bed & Breakfast Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing