We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why caprice is number 1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Gibsons B&B and Inns
edmonton alberta
1 review
“why caprice is number 1”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

caprice is number one because it has never forgotten a bnb's purpose is to accomodate to guests

we stayed at more expensive bnb's along the sunshine coast that were more fancy but had forgotten their purpose of good food ,good hosts ;good housekeeping and good hospitality that is individual and not indifferent or overwhelming

i required a special diet and specific fragence free actions which they had no problem
following in a very pleasant manner . believe me this has not been my experience
in other bnbs.

regarding noise , they were aware that i rested much of my day and the only sounds were the routine sounds of housework which were minimal .. we did not feel we had to leave for the day as has happened in other bnb's...
we felt welcome to enjoy room 54 and the lovely view to the sea

thank you for making our holiday special
gail, steve and buster

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmontonAlbertaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
70
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a perfect place to stay if you want a bit of peace and quiet but easy access to the shops and restaurants of Gibsons. Lois and Jeanette are very warm and welcoming to canine guests. They don't just tolerate your dog but enjoy them and make you feel absolutely welcome. They are also lively and interesting hosts and that adds to the appeal of this wonderful place. Each unit has it's own entrance and a great kitchenette area with small fridge and microwave. You are also welcome to use a large BBQ and this all makes self-prepared dinners at the B&B a pleasure if you don't feel like eating out. Breakfasts were wonderful - all well prepared, delicious and using local food and homemade preserves. In short, the Caprice is a delight you will be very pleased if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trek_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Caprice is everything a bed and breakfast should be. Beautifully appointed rooms open onto an idyllic garden setting with birds singing in the trees above; it is utterly peaceful. Lois and Jeanette are wonderful hostesses, welcoming and gregarious, and their breakfast is not to be missed. They made our trip to Gibsons the highlight of the year, and we can't wait to return!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ToddMcCracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

As first time bed and breakfasters we were unsure what to expect; however, we were very happy with our stay at Caprice. The owners are very warm and welcoming and made our stay here as pleasant as possible. The food was excellent. Homemade muffins and scones, followed by a full breakfast of omelettes or french toast, all of it being delicious. No complaints at all. I am so happy that we stumbled across this place and would not hesitate to return in an instant. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mal088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The accommodations were excellent. The breakfasts were delicious and the conversation was fun and a lovely way to start the day. After we left my husband said he would love to have stayed longer. It was peaceful and the most enjoyable place we have stayed in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivypoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We had a great time staying at Caprice. The view from the backyard is amazing and our puppy loved playing in the large grass area. The breakfasts were amazing with everything homemade. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Room 27 is big enough for two and a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPercy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2011

My husband and I have stayed many times at the Caprice B&B and never thought to write a review until now. The accommodations relaxing, inviting and quite pleasant.
However, Lois and Jeanette, the proprietors of Caprice, are quite the most special persons one can meet along life's travels.
Both smart, full of life, and a sense of 'joie de vivre' that's hard to dismiss. Mix that with a wonderful sense of humour, well...our stay here is ALWAYS truly enjoyable.
We first came to this lovely B&B when my husband and I had commissioned our "NAMO" (our beautiful aluminum sailboat) to be built by a master builder in Gibsons.
We were looking for a place that would accommodate ourselves (mulitple visits as the boat progressed in it's completion) and our lovely Maggie (our English Bulldog).
Well no sooner did we arrive w/ Maggie in tow, I believe Lois fell in love on the spot....with Maggie that is!
They're pet friendly warmth is obvious in the way they treat their special guests (the four legged variety). They treat the two legged variety darn well too!
Smiling faces, and sparkling eyes greet you each morning and the breakfasts are sublime! Jeanette CAN cook. Her homemade jams are wonderful (I know, I've come home with her apricot jam - it's delicious!).
What else can we say, the location great, the service excellent, the host's amazing and the accommodations clean and lovely. You get what you pay for....but at Caprice...well - you get a whole lot more.
Dear Lois and Jeanette - thank you and we'll be back soon!!!!
Laurie and Ian

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
1.5 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#1 of 15 in Gibsons
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
33 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
126 reviews
22.8 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Bed & Breakfast

Property: Caprice Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1111 Gower Point Rd, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caprice B&B is a pet friendly, luxurious accommodation on an acre with a swimming pool and hot tub. Oceanview rooms have queen beds, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caprice Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprice Bed & Breakfast Gibsons, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing