We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Hosts and Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
relax in your private  hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy comfort and luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy
comfort and luxury
incredible sunsets
gorgeous gardens
snow capped mountains
all the mod cons
moonlit night
float planes to watch
beautiful ammenities
beautiful summer views
pets are ALWAYS welcome
spring on the Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grant C
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hosts and Accommodation”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were going to Gibsons to celebrate a very special 90th birthday and after hearing all good things about Marion’s we decided to make a weekend of it and stay at Marion’s. We were not disappointed! Mary and Ian are excellent hosts, made us feel very welcome. Their suite was beautifully appointed, comfortable, and totally separate so you don’t feel as if you are intruding in their home. The views are spectacular and you are just far enough away from town to enjoy the quiet. Although we didn’t take our puppy, dogs are welcome which was good to know for next time. We would certainly recommend "Marion’s On the Coast Seaside Suite".

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! Yes, please do bring Sugar Ray the boxer, along next time! Ian and I look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDicksonR...
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It is not always easy to leave a pet behind, and it is not always easy to find a welcoming place for you and your pet to stay. However, once we clicked on Marian's site, contacted Mary and Ian, we knew this was the place. We loved the deck, hot tub, and walks on the beach. We covered a lot of territory on the Sunshine Coast, so we didn't spend a lot of time at Marian's, but it would be a fantastic retreat if you just wanted to stay put - especially in the summer! The location was a little out of town for us, we stayed in town for dinner, then headed out to relax and enjoy the evening. We visited in March and it was still a little chilly to take advantage of the deck and barbeque. If you don't have a pet, feel confident that this is a fantastic place to stay anyway as it is so clean and well kept. Great sleep, very quiet!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. We always appreciate our guests feedback. We hope to see you again, when the weather allows that time on the deck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ry526
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“weekend to remember!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Great views, great cake, great place all around. Mary's baked goods were deeeeeeeee-licious and the greek restaurant in gibsons landing excellent too. Highly recommended- we will be back!!

M and R (feb 24-26 2013)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2013
Always love to hear that the baking is appreciated! Thanks so much for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben J
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sublime...”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

As the Vancouver winter seems to drag on I decided on a whim to book an out of town get-away for myself and my partner.

With work and life obligations looming, I knew that we needed to be close to home, but feel as though we were a million miles away. Taking into account ferry schedules, weather, and proximity to 'civilization' the Sunshine Coast was a good fit.

While there are a multitude of offerings for lodging, I was keen to find a place that was quiet, secluded, had a view and preferably a hot tub. A Google search for these terms led me to Marian's where their site and photos made it an easy decision to book.

We left rainy Vancouver and had a pleasant ferry ride as the clouds parted, the sun came out and we arrived at the end of the lane to meet Marian and Ian who helped us get settled. If anything, the suite is even more lovely than the photos on the website suggest.

The location is ideal, the accommodations sumptuous, and the baked goods are devilishly tempting -- freshly baked croissants in the mornings??? How could you ask for more.

I can't recommend a stay highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinaInk...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at Marian's and were blown away! What an amazing getaway from the city, taking less than 3 hours to get there from our home in Vancouver, including the ferry trip. The gorgeous views, the well-kept suite with full kitchen (a must for me when travelling due to being vegan with food allergies), fantastic hospitality from Ian and Mary, and the quiet atmosphere lead to a singular getaway experience. Since I was taking a break from 60+ hour workweeks for a year straight, we spent most of our time relaxing, enjoying the views, hot tubbing, reading, and going for walks. We can't wait for our next trip to Marian's!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
367chrisb...
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Another great stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This year was our fourth time staying at Marian's and it was as great as always! It's always clean and well kept, Mary and Ian are exceptional hosts; always very helpful and friendly, and the morning baking is top notch. It's a beautiful location, with hosts that go over the top to be the best, we will be back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libelula7...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise in the rain”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My sister is visiting from Guatemala and I wanted to take my son to the Sunshine Coast for a while now.
We were welcomed by Mary, Ian and Sophie. It was our first B&B experience. I had a hard time finding a place that would allow children. We could tell just by looking down from our parking spot how beautiful this place would be. Views are amazing and breathtaking. We made our way inside the suite to find a beautiful basket with fruits and the amazing chocolate chip/cranberry yummy cookies in our welcome basket.
Ian and Mary know everything about the coast and are able to recommend anything from restaurants, galleries, shops, etc.

We stayed two nights and enjoyed the hot tub every day. It rained for us but we didn't mind. Still felt like a short relaxing holiday. We had amazing baked goods for breakfast. Ian and Mary went our of their way to make us goodies on our last day as the power was off due to the stormy weather that night. Ian brought us candles in the morning and we haven't even noticed we had no power as we were just relaxing and enjoying the suite.

We will recommend this place and will go back in the summer time or winter too :) My son (9 years old) loved Sophie, the campfire(THANKS Ian ) and marshmallows Ian and Mary provided for us to enjoy .

Suite is very spacious, clean, modern, beautiful and well thought decor.

I will definitely go for a B&B instead of hotel room wherever I would have the option from now on.

Thanks!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing