We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly”
Review of Alpine Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Lodge Motel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Grande Cache
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were driving by to look where to stay a night, and decided with this motel. This one looked cleaned and well maintained compared to other ones. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and it seems like new carpets. If i drive by again at this little city, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iLoveToTravel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed at the Alpine Inn because the Best Western was booked. Worst decision ever! In my entire life I have never stayed in a place so gross. The carpet is loose, and so dirty you have to wear your shoes in the room. The pillowcases were so dirty and stained we had to wrap our pillows inside one of our sweatshirts. Electrical outlets are broken and exposed. Bath towels are well used and frayed. Lights dim when you use the microwave. It's just bad... gross Gross GROSS!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank baby_gaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grande Cache hotels

Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

It was $140 per night. Our first indication it was going to be a bad stay was the front desk sign that greeted you upon arrival, "Absolutely no refunds or cancellations." You had to pay before seeing your room. It was the only vacancy in town for the August long weekend. There was a rock in our bed, the sheets were stained, the carpet had not been vacuumed, the electrical sockets hung out of the wall, the toilet ran continually... the list goes on.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank DeathRacerEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2007

Our truck broke down here, we had to wait 22 hours for a tow truck. The front desk staff that night were so friendly, and so helpfull it was amazing. And they said that we could stay in the room as long as we needed (until the tow truck showed up)

The rooms were disgusting.

The next morning, a different front desk person (the owner I think) kicked us out. Even though the entire hotel was nearly empty.

Paid over $100, not worth $20.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The really bad smell, and all of dirt in the room.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
19 Thank Kieranlightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grande Cache hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande Cache Inn and Suites
Grande Cache Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Grande Cache
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acorn Motel
Acorn Motel
#2 of 6 in Grande Cache
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grande Mountain Lodge
Grande Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Grande Cache
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HD View Bed & Breakfast
HD View Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Grande Cache
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misty Mountain Apartments and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge Motel

Property: Alpine Lodge Motel
Address: 10005-100 Street, Grande Cache, Alberta T0E 0Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Grande Cache
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Grande Cache
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Lodge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Grande Cache
Alpine Lodge Motel Grande Cache, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing