We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Super 8 Slave Lake AB
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Slave Lake AB
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Slave Lake
Reviewed May 9, 2013

my self and husband and kids stay here for 2 nights, we had a funeral. as soon as we arrived the staff was amazing we have a 1 year old and wanted to stay on the main floor but they were out of the two bed rooms, so she up graded us to a king bed with a pull out couch. thestaff was amazing our whole stay .the only down side was our room floor was a little dirty and sticky .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Berndette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write the review. Super 8 staff and I appreciate your positive comments and we are happy that your stay was enjoyable. I apologize for the disappointment caused to you due to carpet.
We are continuously upgrading Super 8 Slave Lake, and we are changing carpeting in the entire hotel by the Mid. of May 2013.
Super 8 staff and I welcome you back in near future, and we will put every possible effort to make your stay enjoyable.

Kind Regards
Kamran Zafar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 115 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fronie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our room was right beside vending machines , got woken up at 1:30 am by screaming and laughing. This also woke up my three year old. Complained twice about the people above us starting at 10pm. At 5:30am we were up for the day as the people above us were stomping so loud stuff was shaking. This woke up both children in the room. Complained to morning front desk people , they could not have cared any less. I would like to say that Chantel (front desk person working upon our arrival). Was accommodating friendly and extremely helpful, need more people like her in the industry! Would not stay again. Plus the carpet was very dirty in our room and the window was wide open upon arrival , room was Freezing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sunni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write the review and mentioning your concerns.
I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you. I also want to thank you for appreciating Chantal attitude. We take pride in customer service and go out of the way to satisfy our guest needs.
I apologize for inconvenience caused to you due to noise, we are very stick about the noise complains. We give one warning and evict the room on second complaint. I spoke with the staff on duty on that night, and she was apologetic for the disturbance caused to you.
We are upgrading our hotel; so far we have done the following upgrade: New Mattresses, new bedding, and drapery. In a month time we are changing hide a beds and carpet in entire hotel. We will also be doing more upgrades in near future.
I hope you will give a chance to rectify ourselves. When you plan to come to Slave Lake in future please call me, or send me an email directly. I will offer you discounted rate and we will certainly change your opinion about our hotel.
Super 8 Slave Lake staff and I look forward to seeing you in near future.
Kind Regards
Kamran Zafar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jvcco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slave Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake
0.1 mi away
Slave Lake Inn & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Slave Lake
Travelodge Slave Lake
#3 of 6 in Slave Lake
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Lake Inn
Big Lake Inn
#6 of 6 in Slave Lake
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Slave Lake AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Slave Lake AB

Address: 101 14 Ave SE | junction of Highways 2 and 88, Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Slave Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Slave Lake
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Slave Lake AB 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You have choices for motel accommodations in Slave Lake, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of Slave Lake. Our 58 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among Slave Lake, AB, motels. And Super 8 Motel Slave Lake’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Slave Lake AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Slave Lake AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing