We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upstairs neighbors were heavy footed. People talking in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Upstairs neighbors were heavy footed. People talking in halls outside door were an annoyance. Overall very good, but noisy at times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here with our two dogs and weren't really comfortable. There was plenty of space - it's new and well-appointed and the fireplace is a nice touch, but we could not make our fancy satellite TV function properly and were too tired to call and ask for help with it. The hallway was quite noisy all through the night and there was loud thumping in the room directly above ours. A new front desk clerk was being trained when we checked in which is fine, but it meant that the trainer was paying more attention to the trainee than to us. It was a perfunctory welcome. And because of that I did not feel I could ask about an exception to the pet policy so that we could leave our old, arthritic nearly blind, fully deaf dog in the room when we went out for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Surrey_Traveller_61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been in this hotel for a business trip travelling alone. It is located on the main highway even if not close to restaurants and other services. The rooms are spacious and well organized. A convenient breakfast is served in the morning (even as early as 5) but not too fancy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Matteo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#8 of 15 in Whitecourt
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
3.4 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
1.2 mi away
Whitecourt Conference Centre & Suites
2.6 mi away
Cloud 9 Inn
Cloud 9 Inn
#9 of 15 in Whitecourt
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt

Address: 5406 Caxton St W, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 0A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Price Range: $83 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing