We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Whitecourt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Whitecourt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on June 28, as we were attending my niece's high school graduation. Our room was fantastic! We had a walk out room which was perfect as we our dog with us. The room had a keurig coffee maker (nice touch), real wine and highball glasses (not plastic), large towels and excellent toiletries including make up removing wipes, emery boards and q-tips, which I had never seen before in a hotel room. Our room also had a full size fridge, a sink, a hot plate and eating utensils, etc. The hotel was extremely quiet, even though it was a grad and long weekend. The beds and pillows were super comfy and we had one of the best hotel stays ever. I can't comment on the breakfast (it did smell good) as we didn't stay to eat there, but we enjoyed the homemade cookies. I highly recommend this hotel and this will be the only place we will stay when we return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara O, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Melanie O,

I was so pleased to read your outstanding review of our property! Our staff take great pride in our hotel and try their very best to make sure each and every guest have a wonderful stay with us. I hope during your next stay you will get to enjoy our breakfast as we offer a wide variety of selections for our guests. I hope to see you on your next visit to Whitecourt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
9
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarenville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was 5 star, the room was the best I have seen in years while traveling throughout Alberta on business and the customer service was second to none, the hot breakfast was always hot, the smiles were everyday , happy staff always night and day, I was away from home , but felt at home at this hotel. Thanks to Sara and all of her staff for such a wonderful job they do at keeping a traveller comfortable when they are away.

Stephen

Room Tip: all rooms are comfortable, enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara O, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Stephen K,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves in customer service and work very hard to make sure each and every guest feels welcome and comfortable. I am so happy that we could be your home away from home and truly look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Whitecourt!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Brand new, clean hotel with a variety of rooms. The staff and especially Sara, the hotel manager, is super nice and helpful. Free hot breakfast and a nice big flat screen TV in the room tops the list!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNiceGuy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara O, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr Nice Guy 2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and hotel! Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Whitecourt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Love, love, love this hotel. The rooms were so well thought out, we had everything we needed. The staff was super friendly too. The room was perfect for a family with kids, they could watch tv in bed, and the adults could sit up in the other room and watch their own show. We can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwimTeamGoRedFins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara O, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Swimteamgoredfins,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We put great thought into designing our rooms in a way we could accommodate all guests. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Whitecourt!

Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very quite, family friendly, awesome rooms ! Had a great breakfast and everybody was so nice! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anybody who comes to whitecourt what a great hotel !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Towndrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie P, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Towndrow,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write us a review, and such a wonderful review at that. I greatly appreciate your comments and will let the staff know that they did a great job. I hope to see you again next time you are in our neck of the woods.

Thanks again,

Jodie Poirier, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Beautiful rooms, hotel was super clean, breakfast was hot and tasty. The biggest asset of this location was the staff - they were extremely friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie P, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Bobby G,

I thank you so very much for that kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and that the staff was exceptional during your time here. I will be sure to pass that praise onto them. I hope you had a great time in Alberta, and we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are passing through the area.

Thank you again,

Jodie Poirier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My family and I have been staying at the Kanata for a little more then a month. The Kanata has truly been a home away from home for us. The kitchenette suite we are in is gorgeous and spacious. The queen beds are in a separate room from the kitchenette enabling us to put our children to bed and still be able to visit or watch TV without disrupting them. That being said having 2 TVs also allows us to watch what we want while the children can do the same. The continental breakfast is great. Not only does their breakfast include the usual continental menu (cereals, fruit, bagels, toast, muffins ect) but you also get freshly cooked bacon, sausage, eggs, hash browns and pancakes. We've even been spoiled with eggs benedict. The staff has been very welcoming and accommodating. Very friendly service. The Kanata comes complete with their own laundry room for guests to use. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Its is very reasonably priced and beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sssupermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie P, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear sssupermom,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. I am so happy to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay here with us. We have enjoyed having you as our guest. I am looking forward to seeing you all again in the future, for happier reasons of course!

Sincerely,

Jodie Poirier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#6 of 15 in Whitecourt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
#3 of 15 in Whitecourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Whitecourt Conference Centre & Suites
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt

Property: The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
Address: 3315 33 St, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kanata Inn by BCMI inns Whitecourt, Alberta is a brand new property conveniently located on the east end of town just off of Hwy#43. This 103 room property is 100 % Canadian Owned and caters to all your needs whether you are here for work or pleasure. Our variety of rooms are clean, comfortable, luxurious and offer the latest technology with 46” smart Televisions with Fibre Optik Wired and Wireless capabilities for your internet pleasure, which allows you to access your, Facebook, Youtube accounts and more in every room. Our FM Alarm Clock Radios also come with Near Field Communication Bluetooth technology and USB Charging. While you also take advantage of our wide variety of room types including fully equipped Kitchenettes, King or Queen Mini Suites, Double Queen or King Rooms, Barrier Free or Jacuzzi Suites which all have our Ultra Soft Simmons Mattresses make it hard to leave. This makes our location a perfect home away from home, and whether staying short term or long term, we ensure your needs are met with excellent service and in-house amenities.While our location also offers an enjoyable complimentary continental breakfast with an assortment of cold and hot items, we also offer an extensive assortment of fresh coffees and teas to suit everyone’s tastes! With an extra touch we also offer a speciality Coffee station which offers Espresso, Cafe Latte, Cappuccino, long black and Hot chocolate at a touch of a button for the individuals who enjoy a little extra flavour with their beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kanata By BCMInns Whitecourt Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing