We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is perfect for business trips, breakfast is earlier...”
Review of Super 8 Whitecourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Whitecourt
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paulene K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked last minute with no problems. Staff was available for an early check-out at the front desk. Rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8WhitecourtGM, General Manager at Super 8 Whitecourt, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C_Dextrase
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8WhitecourtGM, General Manager at Super 8 Whitecourt, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8WhitecourtGM, General Manager at Super 8 Whitecourt, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We checked in at noon on June 7th, 2012. The lady at the desk seemed very uninterested & disconnected. She gave me the wrong rate at first, and argued with my fiancé until I brought the paper in to show her. By this time, I was extremely turned off to the hotel.

But surprisingly, not long after checking in, the same lady at the desk (Lisa) helped us out of an extremely tricky situation. This was our first time really travelling around AB - and when we called the family member we were going to visit - she informed us Whitecourt was actually 3 hours away from where they were and Edmonton was only an hour. We needed to be as close as we could to them, so we went to the desk and asked Lisa for help. We explained we had only been in the room for 15-20 minutes, and asked her if she could not charge us in this unfortunate predicament.

She was unsure at first, but soon after called her manager and got the okay to release the hold on our cc.

She made our stressful day into a very good one!

Thank you Lisa!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
#4 of 15 in Whitecourt
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#8 of 15 in Whitecourt
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Whitecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Whitecourt

Address: 4121 Kepler St, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Whitecourt 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find many hotels and motels in Whitecourt, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We're conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of Whitecourt. Our 59 attractive guest rooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in Whitecourt, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitecourt Super Eight
Whitecourt Super 8
Super 8 Whitecourt Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing