We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Spent two nights here a week ago. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast a nice touch. Room was spacious, bathroom very small however shower was good. Bed was very comfortable but the walls a little thin! Particularly enjoyed the guest laundry facility. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

A nice hotel with clean rooms and average amenities. The staff was wonderful, very friendly & helpful. The breakfast however left a lot to be desired. Same hot offerings each of the 5 days - flavourless gross powdered eggs, overdone ham pieces and baked beans and a buffet of carbohydrates.

DVD Kiosk is a nice touch, but many of the disks are so scratched the DVD players in the room can't read them. Hard to complain about a free service though!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ndamro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is by far the most upkept and clean , helpful staff I have ever experienced in Hotels , and I have been to a large amount of hotels across Canada and the U.S.A., These folks always were their to greet you with a smile and offer any assistance when needed , The staff went above and beyond the hotel experience , I would recommend the Lakeview Inn & Suites in Whitecourt , Alberta , Canada to anyone and everyone I meet, Outstanding group of individuals and great Genereal Manager, Need I say more !!!!!!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when in Whitecourt. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast offers a wide variety of foods. Rooms are always very clean. You just cant beat this hotel in Whitecourt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We got the executive suite for the extra space. I am very comfortable staying at this hotel. Great to to stay at. The bed was very good, comfortable for our needs. All staff were friendly and talked to us each day. We enjoy the options for the FREE continental breakfast. Lots of parking spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I had a great trip in Whitecourt. This hotel will do everything to make their guest feel like home. After booking online I receive an email with all the details of what to do andvwhere to eat which is a reaaly nice attention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie_Claude155033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Needed a place to stay and manged to get 2 rooms. Pleasantly surprised as we walked into lobby. Greeted nicely by desk clerk, who told us soup was still on in breakfast room. Checked in found room very clean and nicely laid out. In the morning found a nice breakfast waiting for us. Again a very polite and friendly desk clerk for check out. Ended up needing a room for second night this was the first place i called. second night just as good.

Room Tip: Only concern is as rooms get closer to highway how much noise will you hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
0.4 mi away
Western Budget Motel Whitecourt #3
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
#4 of 15 in Whitecourt
159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#9 of 15 in Whitecourt
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt

Address: 3325 Caxton Street, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 1P2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Price Range: $79 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing