We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet and rested” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet and rested”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

previous night at another hotel was awful!. Checked in and got a 17 room, right next to the elevator. quite apprehensive upon arrival as i needed sleep. room turned out to be excellent and the noise generated from the frequent elevator use was barely noticeable.

I spent 2 nights here and did not lose any sleep, in fact I woke rested and ready for the long work days.

The location is excellent and i do recommend this place to everyone I work with.

Room Tip: even number rooms face away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
12
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. About four years old. Stone floors in the lobby. Hotel is very nicely decorated, and very clean...even in the middle of a blizzard. Rooms are quiet, beds comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and well laid out. Staff was friendly and quick. Only glitch I had was really bad internet service. I would happily return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice and clean. Desk staff were friendly. Hot Tub but no indoor pool. Morning Breakfast was good.The staff kept the area stocked with food. Loved the pancakes. My grandaughter enjoyed the fresh fruit in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thankfulmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night. This hotel is clean and well kept. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I was on the fourth floor and I suspect my room was once a smoking room, as I could smell stale smoke in the room and it plugged me up somewhat. Besides that the stay was good. The breakfast is one of the better ones I have had. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel. We got lucky to get a room without reservation with a military/government discount. They have free dinner pn Tuesdays for guest appreciation. What a bonus. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Even the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Cab0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

What an amazing little hotel!

From the genuinely friendly greeting at check-in, the experience just got better from there.

Due to the fact that I arrived late, I asked the girls where I could get a quick bite to eat and they actually gave me some pizza they had just ordered.

I'm a stickler for cleanliness, and I have to say that this was one of the CLEANEST hotels I've stayed at.

The hot breakfast that is included with your stay was decent and the buffet area was always well stocked and ultra clean.

If I'm ever back in the area, I'll be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was great. We arrived very late ~1130pm and stayed as a stopover en route to Calgary. Check in at the front desk was very quick. We also were driving with our infant twins and I was so impressed that they had already setup two cribs in our room, allowing us to bring our sleeping babies in, feed them, and put them to bed right away. Very helpful!! Hotel was updated, clean and bed was very comfortable. We drive through often and will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsb1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
2.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#6 of 15 in Whitecourt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
#3 of 15 in Whitecourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
0.2 mi away
Whitecourt Conference Centre & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Address: 4721 49th Street | Box 359, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Whitecourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Whitecourt, Alberta Hotel Offers Convenient Location The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Whitecourt, AB is right next door to all the amenities Whitecourt has to offer. Within minutes of all local attractions and business parks. Our Whitecourt hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Our free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access will keep you connected during your stay, and the business centre and meeting facility will help you conduct business while on the road. Leisure travelers will enjoy lodging at our Whitecourt, AB hotel while they experience everything the area has to offer. During your stay at our hotel in Whitecourt, take the time to enjoy a workout in our fitness centre, and be sure to try one of the many choices at our Express Start hot breakfast bar each morning. Check out our great Whitecourt hotel deals and book with us today. This hotel does not have a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing