We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing team clean rooms easy parking access wonderdul town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Motel

Imperial Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imperial Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing team clean rooms easy parking access wonderdul town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had long drive and kids got frustrated . Arrived at the motel and the staff had a very warm smile tya5 kids forgot what they went through . What a great fruitful welcome. Room was so clean and fresh

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed in one of the kitchenette rooms. Myself, mother and my children. We found the service very friendly, rooms were clean, seem to be well maintained. Staff always seemed to be smiling. For sure we will be staying again next time we pass through. Great experience in such a small town!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

A week ago, on our way up north again, we stayed at the Imperial Motel in 100 Mile House. We have stayed at this motel before, as has our son and his family. It is an older motel but when we stayed a year ago, it was quiet, clean and the price was fair for the age of the room. The owner at that time was a wonderful, friendly character!

This trip however, there are new owners. Upon arrival we were surprised at the new higher price, but it was late and we needed to rest.

The first thing we noticed about the room was that it was very stale smelling. There was no plug for the tub and we had to ask for one - first explaining what it was we needed. Although the room was quiet, it was not clean, there was mould in the toilet (obviously it had not been used/cleaned for sometime), and worst of all - there were crumbs in the bed!!! Too tired to make a change of rooms or leave, we stayed. We usually ask to see a room before we pay and stay but this time we were too tired to follow through - such a disappointment!

When checking out I mentioned to the owner all the issues in the room. All I received was a shrug and an “Oh, sorry about that.” Should have checked the room before we paid!!!

We will keep driving next trip -

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DV199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperialmotel100, Manager at Imperial Motel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hi! I don't blame you for your negative review, I would be disappointed too. I would like to say that we have a new manager and a new head housekeeper, therefore such an event as this shouldn't happen again. Sorry that your stay here wasn't as good as it should have been.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

For the weary traveller that just needs a basic comfortable, quiet and clean place to stay, I would hightly recommend this motel. It is not fancy, the furniture is a trifle outdated and they could use a few more plug ins, but for the price, you would definitely get value for your dollar. The bed was very comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and acommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been staying at the Red Coach Inn for many years but have did not go there this time because of it's steady decline. We booked a queen bed room and were given a free upgrade to a king bed. The manager was very friendly and helpful and even took the time to talk to us in the morning to see if our stay went well. An older hotel that has been kept up fairly well with more improvements on the way according to the manager. We would stay here again, you can't beat the price and good personal service.

Room Tip: Had an upper level room which was nice an quiet, although we did here some noise from the stairwell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My fourth or fifth stay here. It's an older motel but reasonably well kept up. New owners seem to care and are quite friendly. Lots of construction crews in the area were staying here, but they were good guys, early to bed and early to rise, very considerate about not making noise in the morning.

Good wifi in my room which was next to the office. All the amenities you could want are within walking distance, including a Timmies, off sale liquor store, and supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Motel is older, but worked for crew while we completed a project in 100 Mile House. Booking rooms and not being sure of exact numbers as some members of crew were trying to stay with family members in area, but hadn't contacted them up until day before we went, manager was very accomodating. As other contractors were also booking, we asked for enough rooms to cover everyone, and were allowed to finalize number or rooms at check-in, with-out paying any penalty for not taking 2 of the rooms. Was alright just to sleep there - no pool or other amenities.

Room Tip: No extras - just getting an older room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyW523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 100 Mile House
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#3 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 100 Mile House
Super 8 100 Mile House
#1 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
69.6 mi away
Westwood Motel
Westwood Motel
#2 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#5 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
6.5 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
6.9 mi away
Big Creek Lodge
Big Creek Lodge
#16 of 47 in Cariboo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Motel

Property: Imperial Motel
Address: 250 Cariboo Highway 97, 100 Mile House, British Columbia V0K2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > 100 Mile House
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Imperial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing