We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real nice Super 8.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 100 Mile House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 100 Mile House
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George
Level Contributor
109 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A real nice Super 8.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

As I travel throughout BC on business, I stay at many hotels and motels. This Super 8 is very nice and very clean. There is a conti b/fast each morning in the area next to the lobby. The parking lot is well maintained. The rooms are nice and roomy. It's a solid motel. I plan on being back.
Thanks Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    83
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
61
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Agassiz, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and myself stay at this hotel on August 10 - 12th. We were there for my nieces 50th birthday. Our stay was wonderful, and we want to thank Lana for helping us out with our needs. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean. The rooms are very comfortable and they made us feel like we were at home. My husband and myself managed a motel in and it is nice to see that there are still places out there that give excellent customer service. We would definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend this motel to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms with a jacuzzi tub. The room was very spacious and the jacuzzi tub wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
300 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nothing fancy here but it was a clean & cozy room. I slept good and that's what it's all about. They did have a small breakfast. The motel is located right on the highway. The room and bath were both small but they had everything you needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyme4relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LWebber16, Manager at Super 8 100 Mile House, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review!
We appreciate you taking your time to post a review for our motel, we take pride in keeping our faciliaty up kept and take every review seriously. Thank you for choosing to stay with 100 Mile Super 8, and hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here on 8/3/12 and found the room extremely clean, economical and a friendly professional staff. The free breakfast was simple yet adequate. Their location was easy to find. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LWebber16, Manager at Super 8 100 Mile House, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your review!
We pride ourselves in making sure each guest has a positive experience in our motel,
Each review helps us ensure ways to improve our quality of service, and to make an impression on each of our guests. Your review, helps travelers get a better idea on where to stay in a small town and we appreciate the exposure. Happy travels and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We reserved 2 rooms that were labeled as being a "mini-suite" with kitchenettes including a stove top. Upon arriving late in the evening of our first night we were told the rooms we reserved were no longer available and had been given to a large group of contractors and workers that arrived earlier. The only 2 remaining rooms that were available were their "pet rooms" that smelled horrible and did not appear to be very clean. They didn't have an explanation for why we didn't get our reserved rooms other than "they aren't available". We were told to check with them the next day to see if all of the contractors had checked out so we could be switched to our reserved rooms. After a long day in the area we arrived back around 4:00 pm the following day to an empty parking lot so we assumed they would have been able to get us into our reserved rooms. We asked if we could be moved to some rooms on ther upper level since the contractors above us started their racket at 4:30 am the 1st day? When we got into the office a new worker told us she was not able to switch our rooms and the pet rooms were the only ones available again. After a few minutes of arguing to no avail we just decided to spend our last night in our stinky rooms since we were leaving early the next morning. We got back into our rooms and neither had been cleaned or picked up that day. At breakfast both mornings there were numerous missing items that they just apologized for and said they would order more of, but were still missing both days. We were treated very poorly at this place and it truly lives up to the Super 8 experiences we have had way too many times. If we happen to be in this region again at some point we would definitely plan ahead better so we wouldn't have to stay at this poorly managed, poor quality motel with very poor customer service.

Room Tip: Book a room at a different motel in 100 Mile House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wogdiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LWebber16, Manager at Super 8 100 Mile House, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your review, I looked at your booking that you had made and saw you made your booking through expedia which is a third party booking, in our system it showed your reservation in a pet friendly room and it was allocated as such. When you arrived you were asked if you had pets because we saw in our system that was what was booked, at that time We did have contractors already booked into those rooms since they were availble at the time of their booking, it was disscussed if they had left we could accomidate you into those rooms prior to you leaving for the day, but with no guarntee that would be available. When you returned we still did not have those rooms available and were unable to move you to a different room due to us being fully booked for that evening. I appologize that your room was not up to your satsifaction, we pride ourselves with the cleaniess of our motel and wish to make every guest feel welcome. We appologize again for the inconvience and want you to know that we take every review seriously and always strive to improve our skills, if you have any questions or other inquires please do not hesitate to call me directly at your convience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the second time staying at this hotel. Been impressed both times.Rooms are very clean and have everything that is required for a comfortable stay. Rooms are fairly updated,beds and pillows are excellent for a great night sleep. Air-con worked perfectly. Recommend this hotel to even fussy people. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on 1st floor and 2nd floor....boths rooms were quiet each time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbotsfordSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,024 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,617 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I think this is a fairly new Super 8.

The four of us just dropped in with no reservations and got two rooms, each with two queens. We only needed one pet room but I think both of them were. The rooms were large and very clean. Each had a refrigerator and microwave and the beds were comfortable. We were downstairs but did not hear anybody above us clomping around.

I usually take pictures of the rooms but apparently I forgot to!

The desk clerk was friendly and the continental breakfast in the morning was fine. We felt the price at $110 senior rate was a touch on the high side, but on the other hand this hotel is a long way from much competition!

I had one minor "complaint".

Our room had been sprayed with a rather strong deodorizer, maybe because it was a pet room? We had to turn on the A/C and open the window wide to air the room out. After an hour or so, it was much better and we slept fine. Neither one of us is particularly sensitive to room fresheners - it was just a very strong smell.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 100 Mile House
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#3 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
68.5 mi away
Westwood Motel
Westwood Motel
#2 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Imperial Motel
Imperial Motel
#4 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#5 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
21.3 mi away
Seawood Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 100 Mile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 100 Mile House

Property: Super 8 100 Mile House
Address: 989 Alder Avenue | Hwy. 97, 100 Mile House, British Columbia V0K 2E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > 100 Mile House
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 100 Mile House 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 100 Mile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight 100 Mile House
100 Mile House Super Eight
100 Mile House Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing