We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down-To-Earth people who were EXTRA accomidating and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 100 Mile House
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Down-To-Earth people who were EXTRA accomidating and friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

This was, by far, the best hotel stay I've had in a long time. The staff here bent over backwards to help my husband and I in a rather limited position. We were in a semi wreck near Clinton and were left stranded 700 miles from home. They let me make phone calls on my good word that I would pay for long distance with my debit card in the morning. This was important as it allowed me to let my Mom know that I was ok. Also they let us keep the room extra long at no charge so that we had time to get our rental vehicle all straightened out and get all our preverbial 'crap' together. I could go on with more, but I think that probably gets the point across. Excellent service, THANK YOU SUPER 8 in 100 Mile House, BC.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TotesMaGoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    83
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
62
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I had to be "upgraded" because the toilet in my first room did not work. I was put in the jacuzzi suite. The floors were stained, the bedding was looking very old and the cleanliness was mediocre and the breakfast was horrible. Lots of road noise too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Coming from Europe, we were not familiar with the chain hotels in Canada and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of Super 8.

The service was personal, efficient and friendly and the room spotless...and huge! After a long day of travel, it was exactly what we needed to rest and charge up the batteries.

100 Mile House isn't exactly a metropolis, but this is definitely a good bet if you ever pass through.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We usually don't trust motels, but we stopped at that one because it looked really clean. And indeed, we made a very good choice ! It is located along the road but very well isolated so that we didn't hear the traffic. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had an excellent night, and the price includes a full breakfast with bread, jams, honey, muffins, yogurts, fruit, juice, coffee, tea. Everything was fresh and very good. There are only 3 tables in the lobby, but it looks like you can take your breakfast back to your room. Since that day, we do trust that chain of Motel (we stayed in another Super 8 2 weeks later and once more, we enjoyed it !)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagicCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We arrived late, but the host didn't seem to be bothered by that and was helpful finding us a place to get food that night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caniumamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is not a destination location, at least not for us as we were just passing through. We were perfectly happy with this hotel, The room was spacious and clean, there was ample parking. There is a mexican restaurant within walking distance.The woman at check in was very pleasant. We appreciated the breakfast items available.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyesiamtrish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Clean room, comfortable beds and friendly service.
Good complimentary continental breakfast.
No restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 100 Mile House
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#3 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House
#2 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Imperial Motel
Imperial Motel
#4 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.0 mi away
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
100 Mile Motel and RV Park
#5 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tom's B&B
Tom's B&B
#1 of 4 in 100 Mile House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 100 Mile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 100 Mile House

Property: Super 8 100 Mile House
Address: 989 Alder Avenue | Hwy. 97, 100 Mile House, British Columbia V0K 2E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > 100 Mile House
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 100 Mile House 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 100 Mile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight 100 Mile House
100 Mile House Super Eight
100 Mile House Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing