We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room neede updating 10 years ago” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Coach Inn

Red Coach Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Coach Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room neede updating 10 years ago”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

HORRENDOUS hotel room experience, worst in 2o years, lights don't work, television wiring loose on walls, remote not working, sink wont drain,shower stall gross, shower head broken., and so on. a/c worked poorly and was ancient in need of repair.
The restaurant was good.

Room Tip: don't stay here, unless your other choices are exhasted
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruster52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    10
    14
    38
See reviews for
19
25
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really don't know what people are complaining about. This is not a 5 star property, but you're paying under $100 taxes included, so you shouldn't expect 5 star amenities! We had a king bedded room, and it was huge. The air conditioning worked, the tv worked, there was a table with two chairs, and a desk, and a fold out couch. The shower had great pressure. No shampoo or small things like that, but that's okay. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet, and we had a great sleep. We were only there one night, on our way through, but the room was comfortable enough to stay longer.

There was a pool and a hot tub, and while we only spent time in the hot tub, the pool was being used every time we passed by. The families seemed to be having a great time in there. The hot tub did not have strong jets, and that affected my length of time spent there, but my husband enjoyed it. They have a separate change room there, so you don't have to wear your suit from your room, and a back entrance to the pool, so you don't have to parade through the lobby in your suit.

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good, and they have a good breakfast special.

I'm glad I didn't read reviews before staying here, or I may have missed out on staying in a large, comfortable, clean room with all the amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is really sad--this is billed as a "historic Inn" yet the owners don't care enough to do something about the rather deplorable condition of the bathrooms. I "think" they are clean...but I can't be sure. The tubs need replaced, and the tile grouting needs cleaning--it looks moldy. There is some kind of mat adhered to the bottom of the tub (to keep one from slipping), but it is coming up and when you lift the edge...ick!!! Black and nasty. I certainly wouldn't want to take a bath in it.
The good points:
The restaurant is GREAT.
The carpeting are generally clean-looking.
The beds are good (at least in rooms 28 and 29). The facility is fairly quiet, even when there is a rather noisy group upstairs.
either of the rooms was okay--if you can put up with icky looking bathtub/showers...and stained and spotted floors (water damage)
This is our second stay here and while we will stay again--I really can't understand why the owners don't put forth the effort to do something about the bathrooms. I've asked the front desk staff if there is any plans...they just shrug.
We paid about $89 for either room, two adults.
They have a pool--looks clean but given the care they seem to find acceptable in the bathroom...who knows?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these 100 Mile House hotels

Smithers
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at red coach many times as it has a pool which is a lifesaver after a long drive. Rooms are clean but are run down. Bathroom floor and tub have seen better days. Could use a facelift but still meets our needs. Front desk always friendly but no longer there all night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sianin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athabasca, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have lived in the area for 30 years. Other than the great food in the restaurant (separate management) I would not recommend the hotel to any of my friends. Unfortunately it is badly in need of repairs and updating. Went there recently for dinner and found the ladies washroom off the lobby grubby and dingy with a broken off tap at one of the sinks and full wastebasket. The decor in the hotel and restaurant is dark, badly dated, worn and shabby. With all the reviews drawing attention to this it would seem the owners don't care. Considering the long local history of this hotel and it's former stellar reputation it is unfortunate that it is becoming a detriment to the community rather than the asset it was.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I don't know what "red coach inn" the previous advisors stayed at but this one was great, the rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly, and the food was amazing, the pool was clean and clear. The decor was great and also clean, this was a great experience, we will defiantly be going back, and we strongly suggest you check it out. If you have a dog the staff are very accommodating and there is tons of room out behind the motel to walk it. The staff was very helpful in anyway they could help. Highly recommend the Friday night stake in prawn special to be MELT IN YOUR MOUTH, but all the food was very enjoyably, we loved the food so much we even bought the cook a beer, are stay was only 3 days but we has a crew staying there 10 days and the had the same experience and ate all the food in the restaurant, which in our opinion the best in town. Upon our arrival to hundred mile house we had the misfortune of spending our first night a the 100 Mile motel, and we were greatly received when we found the red coach in, thank you to all the staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: Room 41 has a separate closing room, as I was traveling with my son I found this invaluable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Tired, tired, tired
I haved stayed at this motor lodge before,over the years must have been a different owner because it was very pleasant, but this time it is in terrible shape, I have better furniture in my garage
Pass this one by, nicer ones just up the road

Room Tip: Don"t stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near 100 Mile House
0.7 mi away
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
Ramada Limited 100 Mile House
#3 of 6 in 100 Mile House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 100 Mile House
Super 8 100 Mile House
#1 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
69.3 mi away
Westwood Motel
Westwood Motel
#2 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
Spruce Hill Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in 108 Mile Ranch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
6.7 mi away
Big Creek Lodge
Big Creek Lodge
#16 of 47 in Cariboo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Motel
Imperial Motel
#4 of 6 in 100 Mile House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coach Inn

Property: Red Coach Inn
Address: P.O. Box 760, 100 Mile House, British Columbia V0K 2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > 100 Mile House
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in 100 Mile House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Coach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Coach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coach Hotel 100 Mile House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing