We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Camping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earl Rowe Provincial Park

Earl Rowe Provincial Park
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Alliston
Attraction details
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Camping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The campgorunds are nice, the trails are good the nice part is that it is close to eveything so if you need to get some food or other provisons they are located just outside the park.

Stay in the boyne meadow get sites located here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghostrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    41
    23
    10
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Camping in Earl Rowe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved the campgrounds, secluded sites, and hiking trails. Great washroom/facilities (cleaner than most restaurants facilities), and generally a quiet, family oriented park.

Unfortunately, the lake/river/whatever is not meant to swim in, as there is a "high bacteria level" sign bolted on the beach to deter people from going in the water. Also, you can still hear the faint passing of cars on the nearby roads, as well as the train blowing its whistle blowing all throughout the night.

All in all, great experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank ferndozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Weekend Camping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just returned from a weekend camping trip to Earl Rowe with 6 people; what a wonderful time and a wonderful park!
It is kept quite clean and the bathrooms/showers were kept extremely clean.
I have visited this park a few times and enjoy that it is located fairly close to Alliston just in case you forget any food or equipment.
Our site was fantastic! Extremely large, shady and had considerable privacy!
I will be returning; only con was that the beach was shut down due to high bacteria levels and the water tap near our site wasn't working.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank xJAIMIEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Small nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The park is good but quite small compared to other places. Beach is usually closed due to high bacteria level. Overall quite scenic, worth visit for a day trip, especially if you don't live far.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Made for a great winter walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went for a sunny winter afternoon walk here when passing through Alliston visiting family. Free parking, lovely landscape, plenty of nice walking to be done. It may not have given me much insight into what it's like in summer, but if you want to get some fresh air during the winter, I would recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl Rowe Provincial Park also viewed

 
Alliston, New Tecumseth
 

Been to Earl Rowe Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing