We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel in small rural Ontario Town.”
Review of Victoria Inn

Victoria Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Found this hotel on booking dot com.
Not a bad place, has lite continental breakfast available.
We were here to visit family passing through.
We are quiet retired people and unfortunately we renter three nites on a week end where a full hockey team was also staying. There does not appear to have any late evening staff to monitor crowd control of teen in the main lobby, stairwells and hallways, doors opening and bang ing until late on the nite.
May be worth to ask when making reservation if other rentals include a hockey team.
Other than that, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent a couple of nights here while visiting family. Staff very friendly (although I only saw 2).
Room size good, plenty of parking available.
Now the odd bits. No light available from the bed. There was a clock/radio on the bed side table but nowhere to plug it in! A coffee maker was provided but no milk.
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice but where are you supposed to sit? The lounge had a coffee table and 2 sofas, not conducive to eating comfortably. I saw no one else eating while I was there.
Would probably look for somewhere else if staying in Alliston again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woobag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, but did not look like the picture! Noisy could hear the traffic outside and people walking in the hall. Over priced in my opinion! Should be 79.99 not 120.00 per night. Room was big, perfect if someone wants to stay for a while.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean but not finished. Needs upgrading ie ,towels,kleenex,repair unfinished sink. Staff pleasant and help ful. REPAIR ELEVATOR I beleive the owners lack funds to finish the hotel otherwise would be pleasant place to stay as the location is excellent

Room Tip: Take main floor elevator not working
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry201376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for a budget! The rooms are huge, and very clean! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Decent on the go continental breakfast, hair dryers and irons provided. Free wifi in all areas. This place does look a bit dated from the exterior but don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rozlucie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We came to stay at the Victoria Inn with 6 people from the UK. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed Our stay. The staff are friendly and the rooms are so big and clean especially considering the value. There is a big breakfast included (continental) in a huge dining area. Although from the outside it does look a little dated the interior is very good. We'd definately stay again. Being from the UK We expect a lot and were genuinely inpressed. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdnBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Upon arrival there was no one at the front desk, we had to search the two floors and finally found her cleaning one of the rooms. The elevator was out of service, so we had to haul all of our heavy luggage up three flights of stairs. We asked where the laundry facilities were located as they were listed on the Victoria Inn website and we were told that there is NOT onsite laundry and we would have to go to a laundromat. In our first room we could not get a wifi signal so we were moved down the hall to a room with a signal. The phones in both of those rooms would not allow us to get an outside line to make our local calls. In the second room we discovered 5 or 6 little nests of baby spiders, there were about 30-40 baby spiders crawling all over the ceiling, and about 4 or 5 big spiders in the corners! It was the most disturbing thing. Webs all over the place! They showed us a THIRD room but we found spiders in it and said enough is enough! We packed our bags back up around midnight and drove all the way to Barrie in search of a place to stay. I would NEVER recommend this place to ANYONE, worst experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DekuLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
1.6 mi away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
1,159 reviews
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie
19.8 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
89 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 146 Victoria St West, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
Price Range: $92 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guestrooms are equipped to meet your needs, for business or leisure for short and long term stay. They’re newly renovated with brand new self-controlled heating and air conditioning units in each room. Each guestroom includes: coffee maker, coffee/ tea, phone for complimentary calls, clock radio, microwave, mini fridge, 32-inch flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ ironing board, soap amenities, ice bucket, and luxurious bedding. The room rate includes complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless High speed Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Inn Alliston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing