We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Time in Alliston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malikai Bistro

Malikai Bistro
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Alliston
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Tiny little lunch place at the corner of Church and Highway 89. Great food, tiny seating area but a great lunch.
Alliston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch Time in Alliston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great food, well prepared, Deb and Shane always make you feel part of the family. They create wonderful lunches and sweets fresh every day with quality ingredients. There is always something new to try. After trying other local places for lunch or snacks, I always come back here !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maliki's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great homemade soups, salads, sandwiches, wraps, desserts. I could go but, what's the point?
I even used their catering service. Ordered dinners made so I could freeze them. Then just pull them out when after a long day at work -just heat and server. Good meat portions and delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Curlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I work near their bistro so I often grab lunch or snacks and keep going back. Definitely check this place out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank SingaporeExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Back a second time and no disappointments.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Was back for lunch and spot on again. Try the Jamacian patties!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ramblingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great little lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Popped in here to grab a quick bit while in Alliston on Business. Tiny little place very little seating but very well prepared meals. Steady stream of regulars in and out for take out while I was there, I had a Pannini and a home made soup and a monster store made chocolate chip cookie for desert. Sure beat the chain sandwich shops for less money. They are not open for dinner from what I gather, Parking is a little tight but well worth the effort. Lets face it there are not a ton of great places to eat here but this is one of them.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ramblingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malikai Bistro also viewed

Alliston, New Tecumseth
Alliston, New Tecumseth
 
Alliston, New Tecumseth
 

Been to Malikai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing